Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
nice inn, room clean, but bed was cold at night, hard to sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma ca

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was a very good hotel for the $$. I only have 2 complaints 1) I thought there would be a single cup coffee maker in the room (kuerig) and brought all the pods I would need and there wasn't. 2) after reading reviews of the timbers restaurant I decided to go there for dinner and was hugely disappointed . Did not care for my meal at all. Poorly cooked all the way around . That's all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duscovery Bay, CA

Winter vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We always stay at the Lakeside Inn when we vacation in Tahoe. Reasonable rates, friendly staff and the rooms are vey clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The rooms blankets were cheap and way to big for the beds. Carpet was missing on parts of the floor. Room was a little small for a room that sleeps 6 and the sofa bed wasn't comfortable at all. For the price next time I will pay the 15-18 more for another hotel that includes breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
killer experience, killer experience, add a bit more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Everything we needed in one place!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We happened to arrive during a snowstorm, so having restaurants and the casino right there was a definite plus! Best dinner we had our whole trip, the prime rib and lobster was incredible! Our room was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A nice hotel with an excellent value for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: room was spacious rate was very affordable
Cons: keep it up that way!
Location: close to heavenly ski station close (walking distance) to a short hike to reach Tahoe lake. short drive to the rest of south Tahoe city
Spent one week in this hotel with my family in February 2017: this was a very good experience overall and will definitely look forward to come back again. The room was spacious and comfortable. Rate on week days is very affordable. Restaurant was also good and very fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
You get a lot of bang for your buck here. Get a players card and enjoy the freebies that they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel/casino near state line

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Lakeside in. The check in process was easy, dinner at the restaurant was great and the outdoor hottub was wonderful.