Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to Heavenly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Spacious room reasonable price considering the season
Cons: Remove the snow from the side walks
Location: great location, skiing, shopping, concert
Close to sking and SnowGlobe concert. Nice hot tub with reasonably priced food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Nice hotel close to S. Lake Tahoe and Heavenly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room, balcony, nice hot tub, casino food menus very reasonable pricing considering the area
Cons: Check in time, place salt or snow melt on north side of building.
Location: S. lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
Reasonable price for the service provided. Provided complimentary community center passes since no on site gym, or owrk out room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Bad wall installation so you can hear things next to your room. Everything else is okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk and hong kong

Very disturbed night - noises from everywhere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The building is so constructed that I could hear people coming in and out of the building as the double doors hit each other, water being used in other room, furniture being moved throughout the night until about 4 am. If anyone was looking for a good night sleep, please forget this hotel. The internet in the room was not activated and I called to have it fixed. I was told to wait 5 minutes but I wanted 20 before I gave up. The receptionist would not even stand up to greet us upon our arrival which was unpleasant. The reception area is very smoky. A bad experience and a sleepless night. I would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay at this very nice hotel. Room was very comfortable and cozy, with a good heating system to keep us warm against the cold. Hotel had a great restaurant inside, Timbers. Food was excellent and served very hearty portions. I know now where to stay on future visits to Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Early Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Away from the main strip of casino hotels.
Cons: More lighting around the grounds.
We stayed here for 1 night to beat the snow storm before going to our timeshare. Kids enjoyed the view of the snow off of Edgewood golf course. The hotel is rustic, so do not expect fancy quarters. For the price we paid this hotel was fantastic. The sunken tub/shower was something new. We will book this hotel again next year for Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room very dark and could do with updating.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Furnishings .
Location: On the fringe of the town
Would not want to stay for too long but ok for the odd couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a Motel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Everything was average at a very above average cost.
Location: Well it isn't lake side!
Weekend pricing does not make this a 3star hotel! Average at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sullivan,OH

Off the man drag

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It is off the main drag and away from a bulk of the crowds.
Cons: The slots were not paying out to anyone around us the entire week, Housekeeping needs to be more consistent. Needs updating inside and out.
Location: The location is great, indoor and outdoor activities everywhere!
This used to be our first go-too place in Tahoe, not sure if it will be anymore. They really need to start putting money back into this place because it is really showing it's age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the price and the restaurant
Cons: they need to clean your room before 4:00 pm
Location: good location
hotel needs to do some upgrades to the interior and exterior