Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegantly old

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff and above average resturant
Cons: Lots
Location: Sushi pier all you can eat sushi
This is not a lovers getaway for sure.. The grounds are beat down, however ample parking for trailer or boat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview, Oregon

Rustic Lodging

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Feeling of being in a cabin but still close to lake and the casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lakeside is close distance to the beach. All hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Good value and great restaurants on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot water

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had no hot water for shower. Bath worked fine. How does that even happen?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Nor Cal

Customer oriented service and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Fantastic, friendly staff and the great value in accommodations and food.
Cons: King size bed was a bit soft for our taste but it won't stop us from staying there again.
Location: It is close to Stateline but seperate from the other casinos which is fine unless you want to "casino crawl". The Edgewood County Club is nearby.
We spend a lot of time visiting all shores of Lake Tahoee. This was our first experience with Expedia. We really liked the Lakeside Inn and Casino. Every staff person we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are a bit outdated but were clean and cozy. The room rate was very reasonable. We enjoyed our dinner in The Timbers restaurant. Very tasty and a good value. The casino was small but adequate for our needs. The players club was easy to sign up for. We immediately were handed money saving perks like free drinks at the bar or espresso bar and match table play bets before we even spent a dime on gambling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lakeside hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
First stayed at lakeside last November, stayed again this July. It was quiet stay with the necessary ammendities. However, our room was non-smoking, but still reeked of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Gold Country

Old and overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See review
Location: Right at base of Kingsbury grade, near lake and other Stateline venues.
Front door was broken, sliding door to balcony was loose and wouldn't lock, wife stepped on needles in the carpet, slow check in. Location fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Love this place. Second stay here with my dog and will be back. It's a nice, quite, and relaxed hotel. And a great location. Oh, and the best Irish Coffees from the coffee bar!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room smelled terribly musty. Smell wouldn't leave.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It said ski passes but it was summer and no alternative was offered. Would like to have had a closer walking distance to casinos. No luck on any slot machines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Next to Stateline, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: We liked it all. Match play every day plus a drink coupon every day.
Location: Other casinos, the LAKE, the beaches, the view, the restaurants.
Very nice local type place with a small casino, restaurants, bars, pool, workout facility across the street. Great time and we loved the price...plus Tahoe's clothing optional beaches.