Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Everything we needed in one place!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We happened to arrive during a snowstorm, so having restaurants and the casino right there was a definite plus! Best dinner we had our whole trip, the prime rib and lobster was incredible! Our room was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A nice hotel with an excellent value for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: room was spacious rate was very affordable
Cons: keep it up that way!
Location: close to heavenly ski station close (walking distance) to a short hike to reach Tahoe lake. short drive to the rest of south Tahoe city
Spent one week in this hotel with my family in February 2017: this was a very good experience overall and will definitely look forward to come back again. The room was spacious and comfortable. Rate on week days is very affordable. Restaurant was also good and very fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
You get a lot of bang for your buck here. Get a players card and enjoy the freebies that they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel/casino near state line

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Lakeside in. The check in process was easy, dinner at the restaurant was great and the outdoor hottub was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice, cozy spot. Pretty quiet where the rooms where. Casino was not overly packed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lake Tahoe vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were huge. The Timbers restaurant onsite has the very best food in Tahoe. The food prices were very reasonable as well.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lakeside Inn is very near the other casinos and business's.
I was completely satisfied with my stay at Lakeside Inn in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Pretty cool Hotel and Casino

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice place really good to stay and relaxing place ..pretty cool staff , restaurant and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Dog friendly hotel with casino and good eats

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I selected this hotel because of their dog friendly policy. Upon arrival, a goody bag was provided to my dog! It included an expandable food/water tray, dog treats, a ball and a list of nearby dog friendly restaurants and establishments. The room was clean and initially I found the bathroom to be clean as well. However, I noticed cobwebs and small defects of the shower head and drain catcher. The sink had a problem draining as well. The room itself was otherwise very cozy. The king size bed did not crowd the room. There are two on site restaurants and we tried Latin Soul for lunch and was surprised by the high quality food and rather inexpensive prices. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to Heavenly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Spacious room reasonable price considering the season
Cons: Remove the snow from the side walks
Location: great location, skiing, shopping, concert
Close to sking and SnowGlobe concert. Nice hot tub with reasonably priced food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Nice hotel close to S. Lake Tahoe and Heavenly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room, balcony, nice hot tub, casino food menus very reasonable pricing considering the area
Cons: Check in time, place salt or snow melt on north side of building.
Location: S. lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
Reasonable price for the service provided. Provided complimentary community center passes since no on site gym, or owrk out room.