Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay at this very nice hotel. Room was very comfortable and cozy, with a good heating system to keep us warm against the cold. Hotel had a great restaurant inside, Timbers. Food was excellent and served very hearty portions. I know now where to stay on future visits to Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Early Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Away from the main strip of casino hotels.
Cons: More lighting around the grounds.
We stayed here for 1 night to beat the snow storm before going to our timeshare. Kids enjoyed the view of the snow off of Edgewood golf course. The hotel is rustic, so do not expect fancy quarters. For the price we paid this hotel was fantastic. The sunken tub/shower was something new. We will book this hotel again next year for Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room very dark and could do with updating.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Furnishings .
Location: On the fringe of the town
Would not want to stay for too long but ok for the odd couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a Motel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Everything was average at a very above average cost.
Location: Well it isn't lake side!
Weekend pricing does not make this a 3star hotel! Average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sullivan,OH

Off the man drag

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It is off the main drag and away from a bulk of the crowds.
Cons: The slots were not paying out to anyone around us the entire week, Housekeeping needs to be more consistent. Needs updating inside and out.
Location: The location is great, indoor and outdoor activities everywhere!
This used to be our first go-too place in Tahoe, not sure if it will be anymore. They really need to start putting money back into this place because it is really showing it's age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the price and the restaurant
Cons: they need to clean your room before 4:00 pm
Location: good location
hotel needs to do some upgrades to the interior and exterior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, calif

Comfort during our stay..

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were cleaned and organized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Your Grandparents hunting cabin

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and polite and friendly staff. The complimentary fitness center passes were great as it allowed access to a rather extensive amount of equi.
Cons: Renovate and deep clean. Provide better security.
Location: It's South Lake Tahoe...so the lake, skiing, shopping, casinos will keep you busy!
We suppose this lodging is ok for those with low expectations. The bed was very nice, but everything else was outdated, run down, and desperately in need of cleaning and renovation. There was no lodging entry door security, carpets were filthy, huge cobwebs in the room, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Microwaves in the room.
Location: Gotta check out Emerald Bay and the Vikingsholm House built by Ms. Knight.
If you're looking for a place that's got a great feel to it and not the impersonal taste that large hotel/casinos leave in your mouth you're looking for the Lakeside Inn & Casino. Good food. Friendly people. Nice comfy casino with fun people at the gaming tables. All in all it was a nice change from the cold, impersonal, large hotels found in Vegas. Lake Tahoe in the background didn't hurt either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City

Lakeside Inn Won my business!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was awesome!