Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sullivan,OH

Off the man drag

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It is off the main drag and away from a bulk of the crowds.
Cons: The slots were not paying out to anyone around us the entire week, Housekeeping needs to be more consistent. Needs updating inside and out.
Location: The location is great, indoor and outdoor activities everywhere!
This used to be our first go-too place in Tahoe, not sure if it will be anymore. They really need to start putting money back into this place because it is really showing it's age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the price and the restaurant
Cons: they need to clean your room before 4:00 pm
Location: good location
hotel needs to do some upgrades to the interior and exterior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, calif

Comfort during our stay..

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were cleaned and organized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Your Grandparents hunting cabin

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and polite and friendly staff. The complimentary fitness center passes were great as it allowed access to a rather extensive amount of equi.
Cons: Renovate and deep clean. Provide better security.
Location: It's South Lake Tahoe...so the lake, skiing, shopping, casinos will keep you busy!
We suppose this lodging is ok for those with low expectations. The bed was very nice, but everything else was outdated, run down, and desperately in need of cleaning and renovation. There was no lodging entry door security, carpets were filthy, huge cobwebs in the room, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Microwaves in the room.
Location: Gotta check out Emerald Bay and the Vikingsholm House built by Ms. Knight.
If you're looking for a place that's got a great feel to it and not the impersonal taste that large hotel/casinos leave in your mouth you're looking for the Lakeside Inn & Casino. Good food. Friendly people. Nice comfy casino with fun people at the gaming tables. All in all it was a nice change from the cold, impersonal, large hotels found in Vegas. Lake Tahoe in the background didn't hurt either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Overpriced! We paid over $419. Should have been 69

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was close to everything but way overpriced . Felt scammed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vintage cool

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The Inn is a bit dated but clean and quite. Casino was a fun winner. It's a bit of a hike to the big casinos but this little one was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Pretty nice place & location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: NO resort fees
Cons: microwave & cooling device placed in room
Location: Good as any
No problem checking in or out. Like NO resort fees!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Hotel stay was fine.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Prices, and not a lot of activity in the area.
Cons: Improve the video poker.
Location: Near a point at Lake Tahoe where we were the closest to Carson City.
Hotel was away from other hotels, so not a lot of traffic around there. Very quiet. Accommodations were fine for our overnight stay. Not as pricey as other South Lake Tahoe hotels. Next time we go to Tahoe we will definitely be staying at the Lakeside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Convenient to Reno and Pacific Crest Trail!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Reno airport and our family meeting point on nearby Pacific Crest Trail. Beauty of adjacent Lake Tahoe is lovely!
Cons: Separate smoking in casinos from the rest of the hotel! Smoke is obvious in adjacent check in area; restaurant was ok
Location: Hike the Pacific Crest Trail - experience the beautiful Sierras!
We spent one night here after flying into Reno's airport and prior to meeting our daughter and her partner for 5 days backpacking on the nearby Pacific Crest Trail. Hotel price was reasonable, room was comfortable and dinner in Latin restaurant was quite good. Only down side is smoking allowed in the casinos - yuck!! Room is non-smoking so that was fine.