Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobwebs in room and restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The mattress had a sinkhole on one side of it. There were cobwebs in the corner of the bathroom. The restaurant hostess and manager are completely clueless and disorganized and have no idea how to run a restaurant. The food was decent, as was the wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Clean. Nice little casino.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location to lake Tahoe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lake Tahoe and shopping.
Very nice place to stay. Loved beautiful Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room and very comfortable.
Cons: More pillows...
Location: Very close to major casinos (walking distance), restaurants and the lake with water activities are close by.
Always a pleasure to stay here. Close to restaurants, outdoor activities, casinos...location, location, location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff was friendly. Good restaurants. Close to beaches and other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

cool place for weekends

Posted Jul 5, 2017
as soon my wife and i walk in we feel the atmosphere really friendly, front desk was easy find and instructions for our room were given easy to understand, room was clean and super quiet even it was by the stairs, definetly we will go back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was big and comfortable. The staff were excellent, restaurants were good and well priced. Needed parking lot and exterior stairways fixed. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

perfect place for having a rest

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is besides the lake tahoe. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room is clean and spacious. Everything is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 palms, CA

great

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: liked the air purifiers all over, kept the smoke down. Comfortable bed, good heating and lighting.
Location: more casinos, ski lift, gondola up the mtn., boat ride on the lake
It is a nice hotel with great food, Had my daughters wedding reception there and the food was good and the service was much faster than the night before. They were very attentive. This is where the locals eat and play
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 23, 2017
I'll start with the positives: price was good compared to the larger hotels, room was clean, sheets smelled good. The negative: the hotel seems like it has never been updated since it was built! Old, old, old!! Hallways were dark, carpeting was buckled and the smoke in the casino was unbreathable! Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Lots of May snow! Nice hotel, helpful friendly staff