Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martens

Staff was horrible

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room was ready one hour and a half late and so was our luggage our keys didn't work 2 times when I called the front desk Katie was very rude instead of diffusing the situation she made us feel as if we should take it or leave it... Soon after I requested a manager Jason the front desk manager was treating us the same way.. Not a cheap stay we were treated as if we stayed at a motel 6 and ruined our evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Close to all activities. Better than staying at the disgusting casinos across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

convenient location but very busy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It took a while for staff to find reservation, staff was very friendly and apologetic while we waited. Very busy and noisy in the lobby, unfortunately we had a family in the next room that had unruly noisy children. Room was comfortable and clean, they should at least give free water in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Family Getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room and hotel amenities, friendliness of the staff. The price (although a bit during off season) was wonderful for what you "get".
Location: There are multiple restaurants less than five minutes away. We really enjoyed Basecamp Pizza (it's soo good)!!
Myself, 25 year old brother, and parents stayed here on a short trip. This was a perfect place for us. The rooms had plenty of space, the location was perfect, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were suburb. I think this would be a perfect place for a family to stay or even couples. I would love to stay here again, especially during ski season, as it's right next to Heavenly's Gondola. There are plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby as well, which is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Dinah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for whole family

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay as whole family travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elsad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Teeravat from Walnut Creek, CA

Timber Lodge was only okay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an okay time.