Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Comfortable, feels like home

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location, amenities ,friendly staff
Cons: needs new china and coffee maker
Location: skiing, site seeing, dining
excellent as usual, we like coming to enjoy some rest at Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Excellent hotel stay at the base of the gondola.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
All hotel staff are all very friendly, greeting you reach time you walk by. The dryer in the room had a broken lint trap that caused problems during use and could use some repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Don't hesitate just do it! The hotel and staff go above and beyond. We decided to stay at Squaw Valley an additional night because we couldn't stay at the Timberlodge and we were more than disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, clean, location, value
Cons: Hard to fix but the water pipes to loud. Also the underground garage door kind of loud but probably heard if room is nearby.
Location: Skiing is what I went for and it's right there. The lake of course, golfing close too. Many shops to see and pleasant area. Gamble if you dare.
Great hotel, excellent location with gondola just steps away for easy ski access. Ski rental equipment by powder house right there and great rates. Nice heavenly village and also a grocery store across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzalez

One word... roaches!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Decided to give the place a shot sense we aways stay at the residences right next door. First night there found roachies in the cabinets around and in the dish washer. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Best honeymoon! So happy. We want to move to Tahoe now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Even though there was not enough snow

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time this past weekend! Booked well in advance hoping we would have good sking conditions but only one run was open. No big deal, drove over to Northstar for a day and got our daily dose of some wary season runs, headed back to Heavenly to enjoy our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was clean. My only gripe was grout build up in the shower. The staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful. My husband and I really enjoyed the activities they offered! The location was great. We were really close to everything. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent location and very nice staff. Could be cleaner and the room bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great time

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Our room was very nice. Staff was great and really helpful.
Cons: There wasn't anything I didn't like. Wish there was room service.
Location: We enjoy going to the lake. We also had a great meal at fire and ice. My children enjoy ice skating in the village though they didn't come this time.