Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

convenient location but very busy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It took a while for staff to find reservation, staff was very friendly and apologetic while we waited. Very busy and noisy in the lobby, unfortunately we had a family in the next room that had unruly noisy children. Room was comfortable and clean, they should at least give free water in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Family Getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room and hotel amenities, friendliness of the staff. The price (although a bit during off season) was wonderful for what you "get".
Location: There are multiple restaurants less than five minutes away. We really enjoyed Basecamp Pizza (it's soo good)!!
Myself, 25 year old brother, and parents stayed here on a short trip. This was a perfect place for us. The rooms had plenty of space, the location was perfect, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were suburb. I think this would be a perfect place for a family to stay or even couples. I would love to stay here again, especially during ski season, as it's right next to Heavenly's Gondola. There are plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby as well, which is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Elsad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Teeravat from Walnut Creek, CA

Timber Lodge was only okay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an okay time.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Sacramento

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 1 night for a quick weekend getaway. The room was nice, and the hotel is in a great area for shopping and sightseeing. The Heavenly gondola stop is right outside the doors of the hotel. The only negative for the room was that the exhaust vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned very well, and it had a lot of dust on it. Other that that the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Will stay again.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Room a little small and warm but well maintained in a modern facility. Kitchenette was a nice bonus for breakfast. The location was perfect for skiing. Gondola is right outside door. Food, music, casinos, beach, ski rentals, shopping all within short to very short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Davis, CA

Best location in SLT

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious rooms, great location at base of gondola.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Marietta

Great resort for skiers!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The room was a bit small for 3 of us, but it was very clean and comfortable. The location of the resort is perfect if you are a skier! Near all of the shops, restaurants and right next door to the gondola. Not an inexpensive weekend, but very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Leonid from USA

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Nice pool and hot tabs. Best location for skiers. Had to wait for my car for 30 minutes after check out.