Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrific lodging close to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Marriott Timber Lodge. Staff extremely friendly. Accommodations great. Easy access to grocery store, restaurants, casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family vacation hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had an awesome time!! Everything was well kept location was perfect can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything about our stay and room was excellent. The problem I have with staff is the valet. They jammed my car key into the ignition switch and broke the lock. They came over and could not help and said to call a tow truck. I called AAA and they got it to work but said don't shut off the car!! I had to drive home and cut my anniversary weekend short because of this. Now the dealer said it will cost $769.00 to replace and program and new ignition switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ease of Access

Posted May 5, 2017
The Gondola is a few feet away, which is awesome. Shopping & eateries are all outside the hotel, which is great & the casinos are a short walk away. Ideal place to get the most out of your stay w/out driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK room, bad view and noise

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is OK. We had a 1 bedroom "villa". Villa implies to me a cabin or detached dwelling. It's an apartment in a big apartment building/hotel. The room itself is pleasant enough. A bedroom, bath with Jacuzzi, living room - dining - kitchen in one room. However, be careful what room you get. Our first room was on the first floor toward the pool. There is no door out to the pool area, but your bedroom and living room windows face the main walkway, so there is no privacy. And it is not a nice view. We asked for another room and got one on the 5th floor. We thought that would be great. We weren't careful enough. This room faced the bus terminal. The view was unattractive. But the bigger problem was the buses running all day and early in the morning. There was a constant noise from the terminal. It bothered my wife a lot. I could tolerate it. I wouldn't go to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was my 3rd trip to the Timberlodge. It is a nice place, but I will probably not stay there again. The ac is annoyingly loud and a 10:00 checkout is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont california

Nice hotel in lake tahoe

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Wonderful
The environment was pleasing and very convenient anywhere you go.everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco bay area

Close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel especially if you ski. Has a kids club. Went out for a happy hour drink while our so n played and made smores! The only negative is parking. It's Vallet at $29 for overnight. There are other options but you need to go looking which is hard if it's busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Next to the Gondola

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location
If you are skiing at Heavenly, I can't imagine there is a better place to stay. It is located next to the Gondola. Heavenly Village is also steps away. There are restaurants, stores, and casinos all within a few blocks of this hotel. I don't know if all the rooms are similar, but our room had a kitchen, fireplace, and washer/dryer, and jaquzzi bath. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels