Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
When we were put into our first room, the smell of mold hit me when we walked in. After a long journey, I just wanted to lay down. I kicked off my shoes and went to draw the curtains. my socks became soaked from the carpet. That's where the smell came from. I called the desk. They sent up an engineer and he said "Yes. That's wet". "This room is always like this." I called the desk and they moved me to another room. It was great. The rest of the stay was fine. The hotel is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great location next to gondola, great valet parking service, cheerful staff, full kitchen, fireplace
Location: next to Heavenly gondola, lots of restaurants and Raley's grocery store
great location for skiing! Full kitchen in unit. Cheerful, helpful staff. Many restaurants and grocery nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

very nice facility with excellent location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
great location. right next to gondola. ski storage in perfect location. in the middle of everything from restaurants, to rental shops, to grocery stores to casino's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Great Hotel right at the Heavenly Gondola

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great check in everyone was very helpful and friendly. They really seemed to care about making sure that you had everything that you need. Renting snow boards was very convenient also, right out the doors of the hotel and the Gondola is also just right there. Sooo convenient!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

As Usual

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, and Location
Cons: Clean Clean and clean.......
Location: Heavenly gondola and restaurants were just steps away, literally.
This is the 3rd times we have stayed in this facility. It was comfortable as usual. But the room was not cleaned as detailed as it before. There were 3 piles of trash bags left in the hallway for over 24 hours. I even called the front desk and asked why they were not picked up. But still they were there until next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Comfortable, feels like home

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location, amenities ,friendly staff
Cons: needs new china and coffee maker
Location: skiing, site seeing, dining
excellent as usual, we like coming to enjoy some rest at Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Excellent hotel stay at the base of the gondola.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
All hotel staff are all very friendly, greeting you reach time you walk by. The dryer in the room had a broken lint trap that caused problems during use and could use some repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Don't hesitate just do it! The hotel and staff go above and beyond. We decided to stay at Squaw Valley an additional night because we couldn't stay at the Timberlodge and we were more than disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, clean, location, value
Cons: Hard to fix but the water pipes to loud. Also the underground garage door kind of loud but probably heard if room is nearby.
Location: Skiing is what I went for and it's right there. The lake of course, golfing close too. Many shops to see and pleasant area. Gamble if you dare.
Great hotel, excellent location with gondola just steps away for easy ski access. Ski rental equipment by powder house right there and great rates. Nice heavenly village and also a grocery store across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzalez

One word... roaches!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Decided to give the place a shot sense we aways stay at the residences right next door. First night there found roachies in the cabinets around and in the dish washer. Never again