Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was my 3rd trip to the Timberlodge. It is a nice place, but I will probably not stay there again. The ac is annoyingly loud and a 10:00 checkout is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont california

Nice hotel in lake tahoe

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Wonderful
The environment was pleasing and very convenient anywhere you go.everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Next to the Gondola

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location
If you are skiing at Heavenly, I can't imagine there is a better place to stay. It is located next to the Gondola. Heavenly Village is also steps away. There are restaurants, stores, and casinos all within a few blocks of this hotel. I don't know if all the rooms are similar, but our room had a kitchen, fireplace, and washer/dryer, and jaquzzi bath. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

Great location close to shopping, food and gondola

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff very nice, room was small but clean. Had to valet park which was kind of hassle but don't really need your car since so close to places to shop, eat and hang and listen to music
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one bed room suite turned into a studio

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: free parking
for a non smoking room it smelled like a cigarette hotel sprayed it down .that helped some. Nothing special, I won't be staying there again unless I book direct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Almost Excellent,

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and functional. Location was very convenient and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Someplace to get breakfast that you don't have to cook yourself.
Location: Its a one minute walk to the gondola loading station and a ten minute walk to the lake......perfect location
The location is perfect; at the base of the gondola, minutes from restaurants and shops and a few minutes more from a supermarket (with super high prices, but....) but finding the entrance from the main road is difficult and parking is limited to valet only. Our one bedroom villa was excellent with separate bedroom, living room with gas fireplace, dining/work area, and a full kitchen with full sized appliances including washer and drier (and lots of detergent for the dishwasher) . One very nice touch, for skiers, was a coat rack right inside the door and a bench with enough storage space underneath for ski boots. The linear nature of the facility made our room a long walk from the entrance but it was quiet. The biggest flaw was there was no place in the facility to get breakfast or lunch and dinner choices were severely limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
When we were put into our first room, the smell of mold hit me when we walked in. After a long journey, I just wanted to lay down. I kicked off my shoes and went to draw the curtains. my socks became soaked from the carpet. That's where the smell came from. I called the desk. They sent up an engineer and he said "Yes. That's wet". "This room is always like this." I called the desk and they moved me to another room. It was great. The rest of the stay was fine. The hotel is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great location next to gondola, great valet parking service, cheerful staff, full kitchen, fireplace
Location: next to Heavenly gondola, lots of restaurants and Raley's grocery store
great location for skiing! Full kitchen in unit. Cheerful, helpful staff. Many restaurants and grocery nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

very nice facility with excellent location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
great location. right next to gondola. ski storage in perfect location. in the middle of everything from restaurants, to rental shops, to grocery stores to casino's.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
the trip was very relaxing. hotel always had something going on in the lobby which was very nice. location was perfect.