Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little tired but good value in low season

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious, well located
Cons: It is dated but this is reflected in the room rates
Location: Scnery
Very good, great sauna and steam area, heated indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Classy hotel with perfect lake/sunset views.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room was beyond expectation. The staff were friendly and accommodating and provided many suggestions for dining and sight seeing.
Cons: There were a few cleaning issues. Some hair in the shower and on one of the towels. The front of the desk/TV stand could have used a wipe down.
Location: This location was great. Within walking distance to restaurants, casinos and night life. We walked to Hard Rock and the Lucky Beaver.
My boyfriend and I spent one night in Tahoe at Montbleu. We were greeted with friendly faces and quickly checked into our room. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and the accommodations. We had a great view of the lake and sunset. We spent some time in the casino and walked across the street to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino and then had some late night dinner and drinks at the Lucky Beaver. All within walking distance. The bed was very comfortable. We got a good night's rest and when we were leaving we were given multiple recommendations for breakfast and things to do. Overall we were extremely satisfied with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Ignore negative reviews

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and large room.
Cons: It would be great if they added a premium movie channel to the television.
Location: Across from the golf course and in the heart of the city.
The room was in excellent condition. It was spacious and clean. There were plenty of towels, toiletries etc. Do not believe the previous negative reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sindi

Nothing fancy

Posted May 7, 2017
I stayed here because of a deal. I was going to the mountains couldn't find a good cottage to stay in all of them are over priced so I took this deal. I also paid 20$ for a view of the Lake Tahoe but tha lake was too far so that was a waste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 2, 2017
Very professional staff , room was great and our entire experiance there was amazing ! Cant wait to return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Great remodeled rooms but staff?

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms are great and clean
Location: Hard Rock Hotel is the happening place, we had a great time there.
I hate to say it but the Hispanic staff seem to be discriminatory toward foreigners. My experience was at the check in and at the bar. It was to a point that my brother and I (both in 40's and 50's) walked away to across street, Hard Rock Hotel, and enjoyed the staff, gaming, and food. We enjoyed the room though. The remodeled room has great bed, pillows, shower, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. I'm not a gambler, so didn't spend time in the casino, but enjoyed a few of the restaurants, clubs/bars, and the pool very much. Room was nice and clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Only down side was the room got very hot despite adjusting the thermostat. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, but mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Was told during booking that the "resort fee" would be waived upon check-in, which was not the case. The floor was dirty in our room (crumbs, pistachio shells) and the "do not make up room" sign was nowhere to be found. My partner thought the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, but I found them to be okay. The computer in the business room could not connect to the internet (even with staff help), the WiFi was extraordinarily slow, and it was dirty. The staff was nice across the board, and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub. The best thing about MontBleu is the location and that parking is easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay

Love the Hottub!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hottub.
Cons: We would have liked Karaoke to begin sooner than 10PM. The bartender told us in error that it started at 7PM. We went at 7, wasn't happening til 10.
Location: Location was fabulous.
We paid more than other hotels would have cost because we knew we wouldn't have to go outside to get to the hottub. If breakfast were included it would have helped make our stay nicer. At least we had coffee provided. No microwave or refrigerator was included either. We loved how spacious the room was so was the bathroom and also the shower. The way the room was designed was exceptional. Our favorite thing was the indoor big hottub on the lower level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Quality of Food in Cafe Soul, Buffet and Fortune
Fast Check In, spacious and clean room and friendly staff. We enjoyed Karaoke on Thursday night. Down side: no mini fridge in room and poor quality of food on the following restaurants: Fortune, Cafe Soul and Buffet. My advise, eat outside of the resort, experience your surroundings and what the locals have to offer!