Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice room Viera Steakhouse 5 star

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Though I expected more customer service from a Large Casino hotel. The room and bed was comfortable. High light was Ciera Steak house. Their customer service was 5 star and the meal was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nicer than it is!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and workout area were nice.
Cons: Everything, except for pool area was good.
Location: Location was good, even though on the outer edge of town, everything was with in easy walking.
Make sure you register with your proper name, they were not going to let me check-in because my drivers license states my name as James and I registered under Jim. After getting that resolved after a two hour drive through the mountains on a pitch black night, we were given a room next the elevator bank. It sounded as if Jet plains were constantly coming and going. You would think they would sound proof the rooms adjoining the elevators. The beds were not comfortable and the room was run down. A refrigerator will cost you extra and be prepared to pay the additional resort fee of $20/per night not included in the booking, even though the rate I booked with included parking and all amenities, they somehow still added this resort fee to my bill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was not look the way it describe the website, bathroom droor was not able to close if you try hard to close the sound of track make everybody awake, I got videos from the bathroom door and show to reception person, he look without any consideration nothing say to satisfy my concerns I told him fix the door that no other person safer the way my family did. I can not believe there was only one slide door for shower toilets and shower and no bathtub. and also the charge me for 24.86 for facility fee, I do not get it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Was comfortable and quite, had a good dtay, the only problem needed to go out to eat one night they could not accommodate us in cafe not enough staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very spacious room. Wish I would've known I could have parked in the garage instead of outside before it started snowing but still a nice hotel. Room should have mini fridge, I was dying of thirst at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
nice older hotel. comfortablele room. Nice pool/hot tub area. Close walk to activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Feb 8, 2017
bare bones room, essentials only. Casino games were terrible. couldn't use players points for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orind Ca.

Nice location central to the heart of the casinos

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor garage and very nice pool and spa
Cons: No wash cloths in the bathroom an oversize. No hot water working in the bathroom sink would have been an issue if it where a longer stay.
Location: Gambling, entertainment, skiing or lake activities. Your are on stateline Blvd. the pulse of South Lake Tahoe
Quick stay but it had everything you would need to enjoy The Tahoe experience. We were in town for a concert and wanted to be close so we could walk to the venue. Gambling and restaurant choice was very important. This Hotel fit our needs in all categories
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bad employee ruins the trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Check in staff didn't check us but gave us keys. Marked us as no show causing issues when wife is in the room not wanting to leave and I am out of cell service to be able to reached have this correct. Not a pleasant stay along with used towels in the room at check in. Also, pillows are beyond uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Overpriced

Posted Jan 27, 2017
When I checked in I was told everything was paid through Expedia and would not be charged however the hotel charged me anyway. When I inquired about the charges I was told there was a glitch in their system which charged me. However there is a resort fee that is charged. The rooms were just okay not really clean the TV was really dusty and the remote was sticky. This hotel is really over priced, the whole hotel smells smoky. There were no bathtubs only showers. The lighting is very low. The doors are so heavy all night and early morning you can hear door slamming.