Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff is very friendly, rooms are updated and beds are very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Room not available at check in. Air conditioner motor had to be replaced due to noise caused by a bad bearing. Uncooperative afternoon shift front desk employees, especially, Adam. Room not cleaned until 4:30pm after complaining twice about the tardiness of getting the room cleaned. Overall, poor experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Refrigerator fee, extra fees

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I had reserved a two queen bed room that didn't come with a refrigerator. Ended up being $20 extra/night. On top of that there were additional $22 hotel fees/taxes. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with children. Stay at Harrah's. Never going to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Not all room can get roll away!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had two beds for 4 people but we aren't tiny. We were there for basketball tournament. We needed a rollaway and when placing order was ok. But we got to room ( good size of open space). We were told it would be a fire hazard. My son slept on the floor. There is no fine print about rollaway limits only they have extra cost. Glad we didn't need a crib.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip to Tahoe

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the huge shower and also the POOL!
Location: Hiked at Fallen Leaf Lake
Mont Bleu was a great choice for a quick stay up in Lake Tahoe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel/casino. Close to everything downtown.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located downtown in the middle of the other hotels and casinos, all within walking distance of everything.
Cons: More restaurants. In addition to the indoor pool an outdoor pool and hot tub would be nice.
Location: Perfectly located downtown within walking distance to everything else.
Super nice Memorial Day weekend getaway. Restaurants, casino, room were all very nice. Since it was a long weekend, I was expecting that the club in the hotel would have stayed open on Sunday but it wasn't. This was the only down side to the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small uncomfottable beds

Posted May 31, 2017
Rooms remodeled but beds are old and unconfortable. Wueen Size od double. Bathrooms clean and modern but cold told everywhere. No housekeeping service when You stay longer than 1 night. Poor dining choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinole, CA

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows, nice staff. Wish we had a fridge in our room. Anyway, Montbleu is walking distance to Heavenly Village and many restaurants and shops. Very reasonable nightly rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From the Valley in California

Too pricey for a standard 2 bed room

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall the room was comfortable. Biggest negative was that there was no microwave or refrigerator. So in my case, it was not family friendly for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 25, 2017
Very thin walls- woke up around 130 am to people having a conversation nextdoor door that sounded like it was in our room. The pool is nice! The rest of the hotel/casino smells like cigarettes.