Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, but mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Was told during booking that the "resort fee" would be waived upon check-in, which was not the case. The floor was dirty in our room (crumbs, pistachio shells) and the "do not make up room" sign was nowhere to be found. My partner thought the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, but I found them to be okay. The computer in the business room could not connect to the internet (even with staff help), the WiFi was extraordinarily slow, and it was dirty. The staff was nice across the board, and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub. The best thing about MontBleu is the location and that parking is easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay

Love the Hottub!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hottub.
Cons: We would have liked Karaoke to begin sooner than 10PM. The bartender told us in error that it started at 7PM. We went at 7, wasn't happening til 10.
Location: Location was fabulous.
We paid more than other hotels would have cost because we knew we wouldn't have to go outside to get to the hottub. If breakfast were included it would have helped make our stay nicer. At least we had coffee provided. No microwave or refrigerator was included either. We loved how spacious the room was so was the bathroom and also the shower. The way the room was designed was exceptional. Our favorite thing was the indoor big hottub on the lower level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Quality of Food in Cafe Soul, Buffet and Fortune
Fast Check In, spacious and clean room and friendly staff. We enjoyed Karaoke on Thursday night. Down side: no mini fridge in room and poor quality of food on the following restaurants: Fortune, Cafe Soul and Buffet. My advise, eat outside of the resort, experience your surroundings and what the locals have to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Buffet .. Always closed
Location: Perfect Location
Checking was great overall, staff, front desk, parking.Room was big , clean good view, (just missing the little fridge. Pool great, good bars, beer cold, near restaurants, . Got there on Thursday till Sunday,Buffet only opens Friday and Sat from 5:00 til 9:00 pm , so it sucks, no brunch..only on Sundays...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, CA

This hotel is more like a 3 stars hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Modern room, indoor swimming pool, nice staffs
Cons: Cleanliness, arcade, overall of the hotel
After reading mix reviews about this hotel, we decided to give it a shot. It said 4 stars so it can't be that bad right? Well, the rooms were recently remodeled so they were pretty modern. However, we found some hair ball in the shower, stain on the bed sheet & pillow, and a small cockroach crawling in a corner! Not to add that they charged $20/night for the refrigerator. The in door swimming pool was nice. The arcade was very disappointing. This hotel need major upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Add refrigerators to rooms.
Great location, walking distance to shopping, dining and other casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Hotel and Resort

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Maybe a bigger Arcade
I have been going to this location since it was named caesar Tahoe, a few decades ago. I just love the location and their swimming pool and Spa. I have great memories with this Resort. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice one night stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great stay at a great price. I was surprised to get a room at a low price for spring break. Hotel has been renovated. The room was large and clean. I had no issues during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room service was terrible. Overcharged and food was missing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Huge and modern room. Easy to get to the village. Recommend!!