Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Sutton

Lovely Hotel Right On Lakeshore

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is right on the shoreline with a lovely, clean lakeside beach. Wonderful views and excellent facilities including paddle boarding, hot tubs and canoes. The room was big, well equipped and spotless. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. We've already recommended the hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fun. Loved the kayaks and paddleboard would definitely recommend to others
4 out of 5
by Amy from Tallahassee

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Room was comfortable. On the lake. Free breakfast doesn't start till summer season. (But the Log Cabin up the road is fantastic).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for fun on the lake

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks to Mother Nature, we were only able to stay one night and Caltrans was not prepared for the snow storm. We were on the phone with Travis who checked road conditions and went above and beyond in helping us (that won us over). Had the weather not been 40 degrees in May, we would have taken advantage of the amenities this resort had to offer (paddleboards, kayak, ping pong, fire pit, hot tub). We did use the BBQ grill for dinner and had a kitchenette to prep our meals. We decided we want to go back (hopefully this Summer) and take the kids this time.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Very good accommodations, great location, private

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, great room! When arrived, dusty under couch and living room table. Great kitchen except microwave did not work. Stain on bathroom floor. Great outdoors access, private, easy access to private beach. Overall, I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Michael from uk

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spot right on the beach. A perfect, peaceful place to wind down after travelling around US
5 out of 5
by Daphne from NLV

Beautiful Waterfront

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing & Awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Price from Busselton

Tahoe Vista

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Even though they were resurfacing the car park and we had to street park they offered a free bottle of wine and were great hosts. Breakfast was continental adequate but good for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: By the lake, spacious clean room
It was off season so there were not many people and we enjoyed peaceful time by the beach. It is closed to Kings beach where good selection of restaurants.