Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, quiet location, on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Lovely staff, family run, very clean rooms, large vaulted ceilings. And the view from the hotel room over Lake Tahoe is incredible. Located almost on the beach, spectacular place with amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was amazing! Watched the sun come up over the mountains, watched the waves (strong winds!) on the lake. The location was away from South Lake Tahoe - which was perfect for us! Tahoe City is just down the road - lots of places to eat - even in the off season.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change. Our DVR player didn't work, so they replaced it immediately.
Location: Glorious beach! Beach furniture, ping pong, grills, fire pits, SUPs, kayaks, canoes-included with $25/day resort fee (which we didn't pay-off season).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by John Mourelatos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make your stay an experience to remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a private beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Only stayed 1 night & wish it would have been longer! Every room has a view of the beach, room was clean, large & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

On the lake

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place on the lake, rooms are clean and comfortable beds. Staff are wonderful. Only complaint is the unavailablity of coffee early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice beach area

Posted Sep 10, 2016
There are several options for sitting outdoors and enjoying the scenery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice place. Private beach was great. Close to restaurants. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Clayton

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip. Our kids loved the beach activities. Odd they had NO vending machines for beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Sutton

Lovely Hotel Right On Lakeshore

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is right on the shoreline with a lovely, clean lakeside beach. Wonderful views and excellent facilities including paddle boarding, hot tubs and canoes. The room was big, well equipped and spotless. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. We've already recommended the hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fun. Loved the kayaks and paddleboard would definitely recommend to others