Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room, fun beach area, free dvd library and games in the lobby, discount lift tickets, location, etc.
Cons: The continental breakfast wasn't open until 8:30, which is pretty late when the kids get us up around 6:00. The coffee in the room was horrible.
Location: The skiing and nearby restaurants were fun!
We loved playing in the snow on the private beach, the spacious room for our family of four, and the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This place was a pleasant surprise! Definitely think it deserves 4 stars. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights (Fri/Sat) in early January, when it was quite snowy. It was a perfect location right by the lake. There is a Safeway very close by which was extremely convenient. Travis and others who worked at the front desk were very kind and helpful. We stayed in a one-bedroom with a King bed and the room had a kitchen which was fantastic. All the basics (utensils, plates, bowls) were stocked, and there was even a toaster, blender, refrigerator, and stovetop. The only funny thing was that the TV was positioned in a weird spot by the wall (rather than facing the bed), but the TV had access to cable channels which was great. Overall, the only minor complaint is that we could hear the footsteps of the guests (who had some energetic kids) running around upstairs. Otherwise, it was a fantastic stay and I look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great location, beautiful view, big, comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms were terrible

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Uncomfortable beds, lights shine in through door window from outside light placed near it ( owner said to throw a towel over the door ), noisy fridge , heater and ceiling fan, mop buckets left outside each room (???) and litter from cleaning staff wedged amongst deck boards ( cotton swabs. Etc.) . For $200/ night I expect much better .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Great amenities, beautiful views!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Loved the welcome, the beach, the amenities, the view! This is Tahoe Vista at its best! We look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place near the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Bigger tv set
This was a nice place near the beach. Room was clean and good view of the lake. The kitchen was complete although paper towels would have been good. The king size bed had a hard mattress-not the most comfy for me anyway. The tv in the room was a bit on the small side considering it's placement in the room. This place very quiet and rustic like and overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aged One

Great getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Right on Lake Tahoe. Very personable and helpful staff. The little extras in the room, frig, coffeemaker, microwave, sink, toaster, were an extra plus to a nice three day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location was the best!
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
Location: The hotel sits right on a large sandy beach on lake Tahoe. There are great restaurants nearby such as The Boathouse and Jake's on the Lake.
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved the beautiful sandy beach and great restaurants all around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kayaks and canoes were available for use and the lake was just gorgeous. The location just can't be beat! The hotel room was very spacious with a full kitchen and living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This was a great place to stay. It is right on the beach. They have kayaks, paddleboards, water trampoline that is included for guests ($20 per day resort fee). Best part is the ice cream shack right across the street that we walked to after dinner ever night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi from Rohnert Park, CA

Camping with out the camp!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it and you can tell that the family that runs this place has a passion for this property. I was so nice to have all of the activities on a quite private beach. The views were so beautiful. Service so kind and helpful. And to make smores everynight before tucking in to a very comfy bed.