Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This was a great place to stay. It is right on the beach. They have kayaks, paddleboards, water trampoline that is included for guests ($20 per day resort fee). Best part is the ice cream shack right across the street that we walked to after dinner ever night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jocali from Chico

Great hotel on the lake!!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Took the family up for an overnight trip. Absolutely loved this hotel!! Took was great and the view was spectacula !! Definitely staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel with a friendly and warm staff. Great views and really spacious rooms. Went during cold weather but want to go back to enjoy their beach front location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel with wonderful lake view

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beautiful lakefront location
Cons: A little room renovation down the road ?
Location: The hotel is well within short distance to popular ski resorts (Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows,...) and other towns crowded with tourists & attractions
We had a very pleasurable experience this past weekend staying for the first time at this hotel, which is situated right at the border of the lake. The staff is quite nice, welcoming, and accommodative (thanks, Travis !). We had a free room upgrade to a unit upstairs with a spectacular view of the beautiful, serene lake from the balcony on each end of the room. The room is old-fashioned decorated but spacious and super clean, and the bed comfortable. We definitely will return at our next visit to Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by U In

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Great view right on the lake. Beach right out the door
Warm helpful staff. Super clean large modern room. Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the lake

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Chose hotel because of lake view and hot tub but hot tub is located in the middle of the parking lot which is unfortunate given the location of the amazing property. We also were under the impression that all rooms have lake view but our room mostly looked out over the parking lot. We had an amazing stay anyway but I would not pay that much unless guaranteed lakefront room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzette from Kalamazoo

Lake Tahoe view!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The most glorious view from the hotel. Although it looks from the pictures that the entire length of the hotel faces Lake Tahoe with each room facing the water, the hotel is actually split in two with each building angled toward the water, so you are able to have a water view from each room. It has a large lovely, sandy beach. Grills are available and although we were there in November, small boats and warm weather outdoor games and beach chairs were available for guests. The room photos appeared to be more updated than they were. The beds were very comfortable, but the furniture was a bit tired. The innkeeper was very welcoming and informative with area restaurant suggestions. No breakfast included. Lake Tahoe is amazing.