Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The area is beautiful.
Cons: Needs a new bed; carpets cleaned.
Location: Tahoe is wonderful; so beautiful and so many things to do - hiking, swimming, boating, relaxing, golf, etc.
We arrived late, but were given very good directions so that helped. I guess it would have been a great room for a ski experience, but it was not a ski weekend for us. The bed was horrible. It was a queen with a mattress with a ' hole' in the middle so both of us were very uncomfortable all night as we tried to avoid the gravitation pull of this very old and uncomfortable bed. The bed should be something that is always in good shape. The carpets were filthy with stains. There were no instructions about how to work the TV; we eventually figured it out. The bath and kitchen were very clean and the deck was fine though the room was very, very noisy as it faced the main road and sawing of trees and nailing somewhere nearby began very early in the morning. I will say it was affordable though. Would not go back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location to the village. It was quiet as well.
Cons: The carpets and flooring needed to be replaced.
Location: Northstar mountain biking and skiing.
The place was pretty nice and had everything we needed. It had good wi-fi and cable channels. The kitchen had everything we needed as well. The beds were pretty comfortable as well but the bathroom was on the small side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh, would look elsewhere next time

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in a condo. Way too expensive for what it was. The heater is so loud tha you can't sleep when it is running. Very poorly lit. Only a few lamps. I rated a 3. For half the cost I would give it a 4 but I expected a much nicer experience for the cost. We chose not to use it, but there is also a fee per person to use the pool. Even after being charged a daily resort fee on top of the already high price for the room. And those California taxes... Ouch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All great, except beds!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We loved our stay, nothing negative to say except that the beds are really really not comfortable! I never complain on anything but the beds are really soft. It's time for them to change the mattresses!!! if you can sleep on anything it's an awesome place to go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foster City, Ca

late August, last week of summer.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The place was virtually ours. Most families with kids had probably already started school, so we had the run of the place. If you like that area but don't want to deal with the crowds late August is for you. The quiet time ended up being very welcome. Golf course was fun, great price, played in under 4 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Condo for winter

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Too expensive and furniture worn Needs updating Thought we were booked at Village for a studio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was too warm at first but plenty to do in the village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to golf course

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice location and beautiful area.
Cons: Kill the big black carpenter ants in the bathroom.
Location: The golf course was great and Reno and Lake Tahoe are close by.
Very pleasant staff and easy of check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 2, 2016
All in all, I understand I'm paying for the location more than comfort or amenities. With that in mind, the overall facility and this unit in particular are fine. Also, the biggest issue for us was how warm the unit got because we were there in the summer. Not an issue in the winter, which is prime time. The village is brightly lit even at night, or at least the unit is directly across from some bright lights. We chose to keep the room a little warmer rather than open a 2nd window (the deck slider) to get some airflow. The bed was not really comfortable for me, kind of springy and not firm. But it wasn't horrible. The wooden chairs were not too comfortable either after a few minutes. On the plus side, there was enough room (myself, wife, teenage son), wifi was reliable and fast enough to do work. Nice deck balcony (the plus side to warm days and evenings), and there was plenty of guest parking -- although I'm not sure how true that would be in peak season. Checkout was 11, and it would have really helped us to check out at noon instead, but they wouldn't grant that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Love the 2 bedroom condo unit. and so close to recreation center.