Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice condo for skiing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: The description of the property, the thermostat, easier way to use the fireplace.
We slept 8 people in the apartment, last time we stayed in these condos there was a pullout sofa in the living room and the description mentioned that it could sleep up to 8 people. It was disappointing that there was no pullout sofa, luckily we had an air mattress with us. It would be great if the website had more of a description of each individual unit as they seem to all be privately owned. Other than that the house was quite comfortable and very accessible to the shuttle. We had a slight issue with the thermostat and regulating temperatures on all floors. It was convenient to have an extra sink in the bedroom as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Shabby, rundown, and Poorly managed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and in the woods. Not too far from shuttle to the mountain and lifts.
Cons: Add winter amenities in complex such as out door hot tubs. Long way to go just for a hot tub which we needed after skiing. Locker rooms get crowded.
Location: Isolated.
Checked in and desk agent gave us poor directions to our condo. Street signs covered with snow although there had been a week without snow when they could have been cleaned off. Got to condo with outside entrance to find that our key code would not open the door (Standing in dark with all our equipment and groceries that we'd lugged down and the path and up the stairs). Called front desk and they tried to fix from desk. Twice. Still didn't work. Agent then gave me an emergency code which allowed us entrance which we used all week because they never fixed the lock. I imagine we could have used that code to open any condo during our stay!! Cleanliness: Unit full of many many cobwebs and bedspread icky dirty. Called housekeeping. They cleared cobwebs, allowing all kinds of dirt to drift down all over kitchen (including burners) dining table, furniture. We had to clean up that dirt ourselves. Bathtub didn't drain; luckily wasn't too big of problem as we showered at the rec center every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
All of the furniture seemed to be a rented set, which was fine. But the queen bed was missing support slats and it was literally the worst bed I have ever slept on Bc of the sagginess. Awful night's sleep. The resort itself was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was very cozy. The biggest downside I saw was the minimal lighting available-- both inside and outside the house. The inside of the condo was very dim. Maybe the owners/ facility staff should increase the number of lamps or change the types of bulbs being used. The front door light was not on and sensor was not the best-- as you had to literally be at the bottom of the steps before the motion sensor picked you up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No help from management

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better maintenance.
First tried to go on the 22nd January but weather kept the roads closed. I was assured by the hotel that they would allow me to change the date but needed to have Expedia make the change. After spending an hour on the phone with Expedia they told me that the hotel would not allow for a change. Expedia came through and refunded the night we could not use and rebooked us for a couple weeks later. The condo was clean and generally comfortable. However, it was almost impossible to keep the temperature at an acceptable level with rooms spread over three floors. Rooms were either too hot or cold. The largest problem was the yellow jacket infestation inside the condo. My kids were terrified. We were only there one night so there was nothing we could do. I find it impossible to believe that the staff did not know about the issue. They did send maintenance out the morning we were leaving but other than that nothing else. I would not stay in these condos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northstar Restort, CA

Nice apt close to ski area. Located in the trees.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice updated and clean. Attractively decorated. Great gas wood stove.
Cons: Exterior of building a bit run down. Did not expect such a nice room from the outside entry.
Location: Ski at Northstar
Arrived in the snow. Lovely gas wood stove heated the room. Large balcony overlooking tall pine trees. Very upscale, clean and cozy ski apt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Condos within a few minutes of the slopes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Studio condo has plenty of room for two people. The WiFi signal was excellent.
Cons: Gas-powered (propane?) was just adequate to keep the place warm.
Location: In winter skiing is the main activity. Also available is an ice skating rink, indoor pool and hot tub at a small extra charge.
Great place to stay for a few days of skiing at Northstar. Shuttle service is available from the parking lot of each cluster of condos. An additional fee (not optional) is tacked on to the room price for such amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca.

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
1) very difficult to find my condo. Street not marked at all. When searching for my condo, asked other guests and was uniformly told it was very difficult or a nightmare for others. 2) Large bag of dirty linen left in my room when I arrived. 3) When you're skiing you really want a good bed that supports your back. The Murohy bed they had was uncomfortable and of poor quality. 4) Nice roomy warm accommodations. 5) soap/shampoo dispenser had fallen off the wall--made showering awkward. 6) Did not do a good job of clearing snow on oath to condo. 7). We'd stayed at a larger condo years ago at thus resort. Not sure if it was a difference in the accommodations (I had a smaller unit this time) or if the place is just shabbier, but it felt like it had deteriorated significantly. 8). Still, it should be said, we had great weather and excellent snow conditions. The skiing was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Studio was recently renovated, bed was comfortable, very clean and easy walk to the village for dinner. Shuttle very convenient and staff very responsive. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This location was a good value. Easy check-in. Very comfortable room and bed. I was bummed that my room code expired before my departure causing me to have to make a trip down the hill for renewal. I would stay here again.