Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Great guest service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Great location. Right on the mountain.
Cons: Keep a clear lane for hotel guests. Some dedicated traffic control folks would help.
Location: Great dining, skiing, ice skating, shopping - all without getting in your car.
We got to Northstar after slogging through heavy traffic because of great snow and beautiful weather. All lots were full, but I was hoping that since we were checking in that afternoon, we could park at the hotel. The front desk staff didn't bat an eye. They pre-checked us in, gave us a parking pass, took our luggage, and aimed us at the mountain. They saved what I thought might be a lost ski day. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Thank you for the feedback and recommendations. I am so happy to hear the front desk was able to check you in quickly so you could enjoy a day of Skiing. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the village

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Came to work up at the hotel and although a very nice facility the wifi was down the whole trip. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Welk Resorts. We appreciate your letting us know of the WIFI challenges you experienced during your stay. We have noted your concerns and we will be sure to address these items internally. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bay area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient & comfortable
Cons: So far, nothing
Location: North Star
Good enough . If you take vacations with your family, this hotel is the one of the best choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as including pictures. I am happy to hear your are enjoying your stay and appreciate the feedback provided. We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely beautiful, inside and out!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nothing but good things to say about our stay. Rooms are absolutely gorgeous, we were blown away the second we walked through the door. Staff was amazing... friendly and very helpful. Nice indoor lounge areas, outdoor firepits and pool/hot tubs. Will definitely be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
It is great to hear your family enjoyed their visit here at Welk Resorts. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the details provided on the resort activities and features. It sounds like your family really took advantage of all of our resort amenities. We look forward to your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They have no idea how to treat guests

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing everything was far away no food no room service nothing to do at all
Cons: Worst attitude towards the guests they have no idea how to treat their guest or how to keep them to come back forget it worst hotel ever
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, we appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer services levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Welk resort. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for our anniversary and we would do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!! Spacious with all the amenities. On site shopping and food. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear you had an amazing trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great place!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The area is beautiful,than add a resort that is well done and well run! Staff are friendly and willing to assist ... Truly a great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Superb condo!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Modern, stylish, and beautiful accommodation. The scenery is breathtaking. Lovely staff. Lots to do within the area. Thoroughly enjoyed the resort. As a traveller of many places worldwide, this comes in at one of the top! Would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the views and tranquility here at the Welk Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again if you return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work Made annoying growl all night Location is beautiful Clearly needed attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and allowing us to thank you for staying with us again. Please accept our apologies for the challenge you experienced in your villa. We have shared with the housekeeping team and maintenance team. We are very sorry to have disappointed you, and would appreciate your considering a return to our resort to enjoy a pleasurable experience.