Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient & comfortable
Cons: So far, nothing
Location: North Star
Good enough . If you take vacations with your family, this hotel is the one of the best choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as including pictures. I am happy to hear your are enjoying your stay and appreciate the feedback provided. We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely beautiful, inside and out!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nothing but good things to say about our stay. Rooms are absolutely gorgeous, we were blown away the second we walked through the door. Staff was amazing... friendly and very helpful. Nice indoor lounge areas, outdoor firepits and pool/hot tubs. Will definitely be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
It is great to hear your family enjoyed their visit here at Welk Resorts. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the details provided on the resort activities and features. It sounds like your family really took advantage of all of our resort amenities. We look forward to your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They have no idea how to treat guests

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing everything was far away no food no room service nothing to do at all
Cons: Worst attitude towards the guests they have no idea how to treat their guest or how to keep them to come back forget it worst hotel ever
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, we appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer services levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Welk resort. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great place!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The area is beautiful,than add a resort that is well done and well run! Staff are friendly and willing to assist ... Truly a great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Superb condo!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Modern, stylish, and beautiful accommodation. The scenery is breathtaking. Lovely staff. Lots to do within the area. Thoroughly enjoyed the resort. As a traveller of many places worldwide, this comes in at one of the top! Would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the views and tranquility here at the Welk Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again if you return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work Made annoying growl all night Location is beautiful Clearly needed attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and allowing us to thank you for staying with us again. Please accept our apologies for the challenge you experienced in your villa. We have shared with the housekeeping team and maintenance team. We are very sorry to have disappointed you, and would appreciate your considering a return to our resort to enjoy a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

Summer stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location, stayed for 3 nights, friendly staff, clean and well kept large rooms. Close to village and other activities at Lake Tahoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Welk Resorts. It sounds like you had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Top of the line facility. Beautiful area. Bargain compared to winter rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Newport, CA

Northstar Lodge

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and location. Would highly recommend to couples, families, etc. Easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Stockholm

Top class destination

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place for people/families that want to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and calm environment. Top class apartments fully equipped and a great pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful and calm environment and that you enjoyed your villa accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.