Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Really great customer service. Owners went out of there way to make sure we had all we needed from the room to entertainment, food etc. Would recommed to friends and family. Over all experience was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Dubai, UAE

Perfect hospitality

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Great location one block from main ski gondola. Wonderful owners friendly and amazing family rooms. Very comfortable accommodation.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In main village all within walking distance, ski gondola 5 minute walk.
Our family arrived at the Motel and were warmly welcomed by Kathy and Uwe. Our accommodation was amazing. Very comfortable, clean and homely with nice little touches , welcome message, fruit, water, chocs. Kathy the owner was so helpful and arranged for a ski rental company to come to us and fit skis as we only had 3 days skiing. They arrived in 30 mins. Some great recommendations were given for restaurants too. Primos Italian amazing a short drive away. Motel a 5 minute walk from main gondola to ski runs. Motel room very warm and perfect for settling down to watch a family movie especially when the owners brought some popcorn to our room! Overall magnificent stay, great location and great landlords. Much more personal service than large hotel chains. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casinos and lake

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The staff is fantastic.
The staff at Paradice were fantastic. We were only staying one night for a brief anniversary celebration, but the staff made reservations for us for dinner and gave us great suggestions for spending our short time in Tahoe. They even put a bottle of wine in our room for us to enjoy. They were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect!
Location: Driftwood Cafe is delicious. Close to the casinos in Stateline, and walking distance to the beach.
My stay at the Paradice was amazing. The staff was friendly and had lots of amazing suggestions of restaurants in the area. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there were small personal touches that make the stay super relaxing. There was a whiteboard in our room saying "Welcome last-name family", and fresh fruit and bottled water in our room. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from NC

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 29, 2013
The Paradice is definitely an older style motel with small rooms, but the rooms are clean. The staff is great and very helpful. It is a lower cost alternative to the big hotels and still within walking distance of the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann-Marie

Central Location with special touches

Posted Aug 7, 2013
This motel stands out because everyone was very friendly. The room was really comfortable and quiet. We would prefer to not have so many decoration pillows on the bed but understand this is the common style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The reviews are totally spot on!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff, rooms and Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casinos, Restaurant, lake, golf course
Every review I read before staying here was 5 star. And they were right! if they had a 10 star, I would have left them a 10 star. The staff was awesome! They made us feel like we were staying at a close friends house!( a friend that u actually like being around) Every place she Recommended was awesome. This was my first weekend away with my date so it was kinda Special and she loved it! This beats any casino and resort hotels in Tahoe for the price! The rooms were nice and clean! It seems they take pride in the rooms with the Decore! When we left to go out for the night we came back to Chocolates and water on the bed ready for us.( we really needed it ) I recommend the paradice to anyone that might go to Tahoe! I won't stay anywhere else! Thank u to the staff of the paradice. U guys are awesome. Thanks for a great weekend! Thanks Chris O
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrs a

fabulous motel

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: the beds are very comfortable
Cons: It would be perfect if there was a common lounge room for guests
Location: Its perfect, just off the main strip and very close to the lake also, its quiet.
The motel is family run, very clean and comfortable, the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Its just across the road from the main street and gondola, and they organised ski rental to come to our room. The rooms are a good size with a large modern bathroom, the double rooms have a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIKI from California, USA

Great motel - friendly owner, nice service.

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Kathy- the owner helpful,knows the area,recommended places of interests. access to private beach.
Location: Close to main street. On California side, quite at night.
Kathy the owner of Paradice motel gave us lots of personnel attention that you can not get in large hotels . She knows the area and recommended restaurants and places of interests. She even made reservations for us on the boat cruise. We had a wonderful time because of all her help.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriela

Amazing service

Posted Aug 22, 2012
We LOVED our stay at Paradice! The service was great and they were very helpful. When we checked in we were given great recommendations of what to do and where to eat. We were even offered to be shown around the area! The rooms are decorated nicely and most important are very clean! Good quality toiletries were provided and a nice package of necessities was on our bed. Fruit and candy were also available in our room. Also to our surprise we had turn down service as well. All in all it was an amazing stay and we will never stay anywhere else. The value is amazing for the service and comfort you are offered.