Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, best customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stayed with my wife and children. 2 bedroom 2 queen beds. Very nice stay. Arrived after midnight and was still greeted in the parking lot and escorted directly to our room without checking in. Forgot my phone charger but it was mailed to my house by the nice people at Paradise, thank you. I will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The vicinity to the beach and restaurants is a plus - also on a quiet street.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy to walk to the beach where there is a nice restaurant - we really enjoyed a meal there watching the sun set behind the mountains
As we were travelling with children we liked the fact that we had two bedroom. The motel is close to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with small touches

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Bed was uncomfortable; no blow dryer, no closet or full length mirror. We were their in the summer and the room got warm; no AC or fan
Cons: add AC and makes bed more comfortable
Location: Very convenient to all of Tahoe's sites
Nice small hotel; was very clean and the workers were very nice. Nice touch when fruits, candies and water were left in the room every day we were there. We we're also sent home with some goodies.
5 out of 5
by pat from Wales UK

Easy to walk anywhere from motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff very helpful gave great advice where to eat and visits
5 out of 5
by Ken from London

Great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, thoughtfulness and comfort.
Cons: A hook in the bathroom!
Location: Paradice is thankfully well away from the gaming halls of Nevada. A great base for exploring the lake (a round trip is possible in a day)
We spent three nights at the Paradice and were delighted by the friendliness of the young Argentinian couple who run it, the cleanliness and charm of the room and the little touches that make a stay memorable. Soft music, chocolates and a small bear (stuffed!) on the bed to welcome you, Perrier water at night, and having ordered ice once, it appeared regularly thereafter. There was even a little goody bag to speed us on our way on departure. The room was spotless and spacious. We were sorry to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is really nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: They had delicious coffee and pastries in the morning, but an in room coffee maker would be awesome since I'm up so early.
Location: Right off Lake Tahoe Bl and across the street from the Heavenly gondola and close to everything....
The people that work there were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is perfect, one block off Lake Tahoe Bl. Very nice place with little touches like candy on the pillow and a to go bag for the ride home that had water and protein bars. Would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
by Adrian from SAN FRANCISCO

Great Motel close to Heavenly Village

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Not much, Paradice is Pretty Perfect just as it is, a throw back to a time when hotels prided themselves on the personal touch.
Location: Close to the heavenly gondola, beach, etc.
Great hotel, the rooms are clean and very warm. The staff are super friendly, Kathy in particular does everything possible to make you feel at home, you really feel like you are staying at a friends house and not a hotel! The location is outstanding 2 minutes walk to Heavenly Village & The Gondola. Nice personal touches like bottled water, chocolates on your pillow and a gift bag on departure really add to the homely atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by mmccool from m

Terrific service. Close to casinos and beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The service here was outstanding. Nice touches like bottled water, chocolates on pillow, classical music in our room upon arrival, and a chalkboard welcoming us by name. The owner was very personable and had great restaurant recommendations. We also got a nice parting gift bag for our trip home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The staff at the paradice hotel are super friendly and very helping. 10/10