Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Long Island, NY

Comfortable, quality hotel in the heart of Tahoe.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late at night (1:30am actually) and there was a concierge available to check us in. We had a wonderful room with high quality amenities and the hotel itself had a kind of rustic feel but very comfortable. The sister hotel, located just next door within 5 minutes walking distance, let us use their indoor hot tub the next morning without any hassel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect an Inn not a Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Heavenly Village, pretty quiet, the bed was memory foam which was actually pretty comfy.
Cons: Need major renovation.
Dated and could use a renovation, definitely inn/motel quality and not a hotel. Paid $90 which what its worth.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Cali

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for just a night. Right by the town so perfect for shopping and going out at night. Stayed there just for the night with husband and 2 little ones for a snowboard trip at Sierra Tahoe. Wish they had a bathtub for the little ones....love how it was only a couple of steps away from Applebee's!!!
4 out of 5
by Kristen from Sacramento

Tahoe retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the hotel was awesome! Neil helped us with everything that we needed!
5 out of 5
by John from Oakland

Clean, quaint spot.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff super nice. Wifi went out for a while, but only problem.
4 out of 5
by Hao from San Francisco

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A bit dated. The floors/carpet need replacing and mopping. The shower stall was really small. When turning on the water to let it heat up before stepping in, the water would spray out the door. Staff was great though. Very helpful. Location is great for getting to Heavenly's gondola.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was really nice. great location and the service and staff were awesome and very helpful! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels