Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Near Stateline

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location. location.
Cons: Needs screens in bathroom window - for those of us who need fresh air, especially since you are in Tahoe.
Location: Casinos, shopping, ski lift, bike trails, and of course, Lake Tahoe
Clean, nice layout. Near casinos and Stateline. Fairly quiet after 11:00 PM on the street side. Would be much quieter on the inner courtyard area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Park Tahoe Inn

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for both walking and driving to all the places you would want to see.
Cons: The room itself was clean but was dark and stuffy.
Location: There is a nice Mall across the street with all the places to eat, play and watch movies.
The Park Tahoe Inn has a disappointing facility but an excellent location. It is right in the middle of shops, good places to eat and the movie theatre. It is also right on the main roads to the entire area and is very convenient for just about anyplace you might want to see. The room was adequate but stuffy and the staff was pleasent and helpful. There is no pool but the room had WI FI and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I was not impress with the Inn. Outdated, musty smell, small room, small TV, bed's were very very hard. No swimming pool, no laundry mat, no free breakfast. The only great thing about the Inn was in walking distance of the main strip and the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Cute place good price!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Found this room last min! Thanks expedia! Cute little room clean comfortable close to EVERYTHING. Enjoyed the snacks that were complimentary whenever we come back to tahoe we are for sure staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Only complaint was the wifi. Didn't work half the time!!!! Otherwise very happy with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is centrally located to the city.
Cons: Needs more tv stations like HGTV.
Location: Very close to the tram and restaurants.
We have stayed here previously and like the price and the location and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel located at a very convenient area between CA and Nevada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ca

Nice hotel. Close to beach and casinos.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Perfect place to stay if not trying to spend too much money. Nice hotel close to everything and right across from heavenly village
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The front desk employees were arrogant and rude. Tried to turn us away. Got to the hotel at 1am and they couldn't find our reservation so we're going to turn us away. Pretty upsetting experience. Tried to tell the manager that his employee Joel was super rude to us, but the manager said Joel said "we" were rude. Lol the customer is always right is lost on this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Central hotel..that's about it

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I liked how central it was to all the near by activities.
Cons: Cleanliness, and a couple child friendly t.v. channels.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance as well as trails, and lake access.
The outside of the hotel is very quaint, but once inside the carpet was filthy and full of stains. The bathroom floors were paint stained and also did not look clean, we did not take off our shoes while staying in our room.