Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect an Inn not a Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Heavenly Village, pretty quiet, the bed was memory foam which was actually pretty comfy.
Cons: Need major renovation.
Dated and could use a renovation, definitely inn/motel quality and not a hotel. Paid $90 which what its worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice inn

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Parking is quite small & tight space But nice bed and staff Is very good
4 out of 5
by Thiago from Rio de Janeiro

Férias South Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Foi realmente muito boa a nossa estadia no Park Tahoe Inn, gostamos muito e recomendamos, hotel muito bom, quarto excelente, grande, roupas de cama premium, frigobar, cafeteira, ótimo aquecedor, perto de todas as atividades. Super indicamos.
3 out of 5
by Kamal

Not as new and modern as the pics suggest

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I was always under the impression that the Park Tahoe was a newer, more modern property, based on the pictures. Our room was pretty old but it was clean. We were placed in the back building, and perhaps this one was older? Pictures just didn't match except for the actual bedding. We were given an upgrade to a mini-suite, which wasn't a suite at all, but instead an extra large room. Minimally furnished and decorated, not remodeled....but the bedding was nice, which seemed to be the focal point of the pics I remember seeing. Somewhat deceptive, in all honesty. One bed was memory foam, the other was an awful, old, hard mattress. Overall clean and good services, just surprised at the age of the place. Probably wouldn't stay again unless it was very competitive pricing.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Oakland

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located to the Heavenly Gondola. The people at the front desk were very nice and even let us leave our car parked in the lot after we checked out while we snowboarded. The room was a bit loud because of people walking/running by on the walkway outside and because we were close to the top of the stairs.
4 out of 5
by NEUSA from Criciuma

Muito bom

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei bem confortável.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel @ the 'center' of activities

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: closeness to most restaurants and activities
We had alot of fun during our stay at Lake Tahoe. We spent 2 nights and 3 days and had a wonderful adventure snowmobiling and snowboarding. The proximity of the hotel in most of the places we wanted to visit was very helpful :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Average room, could use a little TLC, but great location!
3 out of 5
by Vinodh

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Window curtains were too flimsy that if the room is lit, you can be seen from outside the room(Ground floor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
All was good.