Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca

Cute, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This room exceeded my expectations ! The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The price was excellent for the location (across the street from the Heavely Village). I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is also pet friendly, but by the cleanliness I would have not know that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Right across Heavenly village

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Simple accommodations but walking distance from Heavenly village. Memory foam matress. Clean room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stayed two nights to celebrate New Year's Eve. While my overall experience wasn't bad, there were a few things that I wasn't thrilled about. The hotel has a great location right across the street from Heavenly Village and it's a 10-minute walk to the lake. The hotel itself didn't offer any amenities other than an outdoor fire pit and in-room mini-fridge. The room needed major updating. The bathroom was very small, had chipped paint and it was difficult to close the bathroom door. The television in the room was very old and terrible quality picture. After maid service on our second day, we entered our room to find cleaning rags on the bed and the floor. The biggest complaint I have is that our room was located at the top of the stairs. So, everyone with an upstairs room had to walk past our room. Between couples arguing, drunk people smoking and snow boots stomping down the hall it was VERY noisy! I'm sure they don't have trouble filling the rooms with the great location, but I expect more for $250/night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location was amazing, heater worked very well and bed was comfy once you laid on it for a while. Cool fire pit but it was turned off early, even on New Year's Eve! On the amenities front - Water temperature was frighteningly unpredictable and wifi simply didn't work. Check in was slow and pleasant and staff member was inconsistent and totally unhelpful during the process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Everything was pretty nice about this hotel. It was clean and the beds are so comfy!! The only downside is that the walls are a bit thin. We went during Snowglobe music fest and we're not expecting it to be quiet, but you could hear people outside and in neighboring rooms fairly easy. Other than that, great location and overall stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area, CA

Decent hotel close to Gondola

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room were warm and decently clean and comfortable. Only issue is wifi was not working well, but otherwise stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and thats about it.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: great location, close to the village at Heavenly
Cons: lots!
great location and thats about it. not worth the money at all! hotel is in need of a major remodel. the bathroom was disgusting and cold. the shower was so small a would hit my elbows on the sides trying to was my hair. your betting of staying at motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2015
You really can't beat the price and location. It's the right level of hotel. Any more and it would be too expensive, any less and it would be trashy. It's clean, comfy beds, great location. You can definitely tell this is an old hotel that was remodeled and it shows in the small details, but who cares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great location and clean room with king size bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Satisfactory hotel.Good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Bed, location, shower
Cons: Carpet, TV and HVAC
Location: Heavenly Village/Gondola, Casinos, plenty of restaurants and shops
The bed and shower are very nice and updated. Since you do walk directly from outside into your room, the carpet was pretty distressed. The tv is also pretty outdated and the HVAC unit doesn't have an auto-temp, so in the winter it's either too cold or too hot in the room. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and right across the street from the Heavenly Village and a short walk from the casinos.