Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good option in North Lake Tahoe. Decent place to stay. Good staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Was disappointed with the dingy rooms and dark hallways. Had the feel of a low end motel. Staff was nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great affordable option!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great affordable option in an otherwise expensive part of town. Our room was huge, clean and the bed was soooo comfy. Yes, I suppose some things could be updated but if you're looking for a comfortable place to sleep after a day of skiing/riding. This place is perfect! Good typical hotel breakfast - the extended hours were a plus and the later checkout time. Hot tub/ pool smelled so strongly of chlorine, there was no way I was going in. Underground parking was a bonus. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice hotel and great room, unfortunately no hot tub and the sauna was not quite hot enough. Sadly we had very loud guests stay above us but that doesn't necessarily reflect poorly on the hotel rather than on those particular guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sag harbor ny

North Tahoe,comfort and convenience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
easy place to drive in or out to all and even jog or walk to lake in 5-10mins. Pleasant staff and comfortable room with views. Priced right at 1/2 price of hyatt regency down the road whereby my ski buddy stayed and wished he stayed at parkside. His room was full of down-feathers, he is allergic to. Only thing is pool and pool area needs upgrading and heat, and warmer pool, it was cold!!! Would defintely return and stay in my room again, 204
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rooms were just ok nothing special , we were placed at the end of the building down stairs so a lot of traffic very noisy but oh well for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the valley

Great deal for a weekend in Tahoe.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms have been remodeled and the bed linens were new with creases. You better have chains or 4WD as getting out can be hard when there's ice on the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Nice property, good location, nice staff but...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds. Like... Since of the worst I've slept on. They bow and they feel like the trundle bed at your grandmother's house. The pillows do not bend at all and are too firm. Very bad sleep experience. Also from the bottom floor you can hear everyone stomping around throughout the whole hotel. I tried to get to bed early but was constantly woken up until after midnight and I am a very heavy sleeper. Request an upstairs room. Breakfast was good, staff was nice, location is great. If they find a way to get new mattresses and pillows and maybe add carpeted runners on the tile floors to keep the noise down, it could be a 5 star. Next time I go to Incline, I'll do AirBNB or pony up fire the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close to the Diamond Peak ski resort, free shuttle

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and breakfast.
Location: Good location.
Good location, close to the casino and ski resort. Little bit price for what offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Inexpensive hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Inexpensive hotel in a great location, the Hotel needs renovation but it's clean and functional. The heater in the room is loud and I found the temperature hard to control. However, the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The shower was reasonably good. The continental breakfast was pretty basic, cereal, instant oatmeal, make your own waffles. If you're looking for something affordable, and you can live without a lot of luxury, this place is A good value.