Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rooms were just ok nothing special , we were placed at the end of the building down stairs so a lot of traffic very noisy but oh well for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the valley

Great deal for a weekend in Tahoe.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms have been remodeled and the bed linens were new with creases. You better have chains or 4WD as getting out can be hard when there's ice on the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Nice property, good location, nice staff but...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds. Like... Since of the worst I've slept on. They bow and they feel like the trundle bed at your grandmother's house. The pillows do not bend at all and are too firm. Very bad sleep experience. Also from the bottom floor you can hear everyone stomping around throughout the whole hotel. I tried to get to bed early but was constantly woken up until after midnight and I am a very heavy sleeper. Request an upstairs room. Breakfast was good, staff was nice, location is great. If they find a way to get new mattresses and pillows and maybe add carpeted runners on the tile floors to keep the noise down, it could be a 5 star. Next time I go to Incline, I'll do AirBNB or pony up fire the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close to the Diamond Peak ski resort, free shuttle

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and breakfast.
Location: Good location.
Good location, close to the casino and ski resort. Little bit price for what offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Inexpensive hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Inexpensive hotel in a great location, the Hotel needs renovation but it's clean and functional. The heater in the room is loud and I found the temperature hard to control. However, the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The shower was reasonably good. The continental breakfast was pretty basic, cereal, instant oatmeal, make your own waffles. If you're looking for something affordable, and you can live without a lot of luxury, this place is A good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friant,ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff,Heated Pool bed was great!!
Cons: T.V. Placement in our up stairs room offset the bed making hard for the person on the left side too see,need a snack vending machine
Location: Private beach nearby shopping nearby the golf course wedding venue we went to was nearby
The drive too incline village was beautiful look like a winter wonderland..Saw a bunny rabbit from the window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel near town.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A great and quiet hotel near the western edge of incline village. There is a shuttle from diamond peak skiing that can pick you up in front of the hotel. The hotel itself has an indoor and outdoor pool and a sauna. The breakfast hours are long if you like to sleep in, and the area for breakfast is open all day if you want to prepare your own food. The hotel staff were very friendly and we had a great experience with them. Another note: if you come during the winter getting out of the parking lot can be challenging when it snows. We saw a lot of people trying (and failing) to leave the parking lot. All in all a fantastic hotel will be coming back for the summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

please fix horrible WIFI

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: quite and comfortable room
Cons: please fix the WIFI. it won't cost much to improve WIFI signal, but will go a long way to improve experience.
It is actually pretty good value. Two things are bad: 1. wifi signal is extremely bad in our room. Not useful at all. 2. breakfast quality is bad, however I would not complain based on the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NV

Very clean and SPACIOUS room!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Reasonable priced and clean.
This was an outstanding room for the value. The room was VERY clean and super spacious so if you are traveling with kids you would not feel cramped like you would in a normal hotel room. It had a nice and somewhat large deck which, if you are here in the summer, would be awesome. Continental breakfast was the standard; waffles, fruit, cereal, baked goods and juice/milk. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Okay place.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Most everything except free breakfast.
Location: Nice area, plenty of sights and shops, skiing.
Lousy wifi , Tv didn't work, after snowplowing we still couldn't get out of yard. Management had not heard of sanding. Nice location for us, room okay with good beds.