Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yosemite, CA

Pinewood is a gross hell hole.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
As soon as I walked in with the key. There was trash on the floor and next to tv. No cold water in the sink. One light bulb in the whole room. Room smelled horrible. Asked for a different room but was told they didn't have one. There were only 4 people staying in the whole hotel. They are liars. I will NEVER stay here again. I asked for a downstairs room as I have 2 knee replacements. They told me nope upstairs is where my room is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Low cost and new frills but excellent value. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Native

Basic needs met

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Not bad if all you need is a bed to sleep, a toilet and shower to do your business. Room was tight, but I didn't mind. Had a mini fridge, but the door had problems staying shut. A couple tables a couple chairs made for ample counter space. Shower is way to small and water easily leaks out and puddles the bathroom floor. It was difficult to set the thermostat. Too hot or too cold. But I didn't mind since I had my sweetheart with me. Room was old and dated, but they did just install a flat panel television and the free wifi was super fast. It could use newer bedsheets and towels. It got the basic job done. Just needed a place to clean up and sleep after a day of snowboarding. I would return. But not for a honeymoon or romantic getaway or anything like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
very close to highway 50, traffic noise is loud, could not fall sleep easily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was fine only bad thing was that the bathroom was freezing but that was very minor issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the price we thought this motel was fine, with clean rooms and newish bathroom. Five mins walk to town and restaurants either direction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to Stateline

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New towels would be nice. Put clean sheets on beds before new guests check in. Clean the coffee makers.
Location: It's exactly one mile from Stateline for gambling/shopping. Not a bad walk, on a good day. Ihop is next door.
At first glance, the room is OK. The bathroom was remodeled. The towels are clearly old and used as there are stains all over them and you're not even sure if they're clean or not. Same with the sheets/bed. I attempted to make some coffee, and discovered a layer of dust in the water reservoir that I was unable to attempt cleaning myself b/c I didn't have a kitchen with sponges (also, i shouldn't have to clean it in the first place). I made coffee anyway... and got a headache b/c of how gross it tasted. The power outlet for the fridge, microwave, and coffee maker is overfull, and had to move the coffee maker to another outlet to even get it to power on. On top of all that, we woke up around 9am to start packing, to find someone in the parking lot had hit our car overnight. There are no cameras on the property and no one wanted to speak up if they saw who did it. Besides all that, the bed wasn't super uncomfortable, the room heater worked well, the bathroom was overall clean and nicer than a lot of hotel bathrooms. The shower was standing only, and small, dark, and cramped, however. Overall, we would avoid this hotel next time in Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great loacation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good and affordable, nothing fancy. But big spacious room. Not the best bed though. But can't complain for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I arrived at night and it was hard to locate because the sign wasn't bright enough. The hotel area doesn't look too appealing but once you step into your room it changes the vibe. They take care of the rooms very well and keep them clean. Overall I had a good stay and I would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The water pressing is slow but other then that it was quite a comfort.