Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atascadero, ca

Wedding trip

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Covered parking
Location: Great shops and places to eat. Tram is right next door.
Booked our stay at the hotel because it was close to the wedding location. Pleasantly surprised! The hotel is in a great location, right next to the Olympic villlage full of shops and great places to eat. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff lets us check in early to get ready for the wedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to lifts.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Easy access to lifts and village. Good parking and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay and nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, PlumpJack Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squaw Valley retreat

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Squaw Valley with easy access to awesome hiking trails. I wish the pool and hot tubs were more updated but the overall experience was positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay; we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and in Squaw Valley. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the pool and hot tubs; we will share them with the team. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
by Jarrett

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jarrett, Thank you for staying with us; we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
5 out of 5
by George from San Jose

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice location, facility is a little old but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Wonderful skiing weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location, service, food, wine, comfortable beds, Location, Location, Location
Location: Squaw Valley Village is literally a dozen steps away. Ski lifts, coffee, shops, restaurants, bars are short walk away. Free shuttle to Alpine Meadows.
We stayed here for a weekend getaway without kids last week and had a wonderful time. The staff is welcoming and incredibly helpful. You can't beat the location. The valet parking is included. We didn't have to drive anywhere for 3 days. Heaven! The front desk has a ski valet. The Funitel and Gondola are just steps away from the hotel. A hearty breakfast was included. (I LOVE the Plumpjack signature granola) We enjoyed drinks and a casual dinner in the bar the first night and dined in the formal restaurant the second night. The food was great in both places, as always, and the wine selection was fabulous. My only complaint was that we were woken up early by trucks our first morning. Our room faced the service entrance for the hotel next door. We were easily able to switch rooms and slept soundly the second night. I would stay here again if I came up without kids.
2 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels