Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by George from San Jose

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice location, facility is a little old but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Wonderful skiing weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location, service, food, wine, comfortable beds, Location, Location, Location
Location: Squaw Valley Village is literally a dozen steps away. Ski lifts, coffee, shops, restaurants, bars are short walk away. Free shuttle to Alpine Meadows.
We stayed here for a weekend getaway without kids last week and had a wonderful time. The staff is welcoming and incredibly helpful. You can't beat the location. The valet parking is included. We didn't have to drive anywhere for 3 days. Heaven! The front desk has a ski valet. The Funitel and Gondola are just steps away from the hotel. A hearty breakfast was included. (I LOVE the Plumpjack signature granola) We enjoyed drinks and a casual dinner in the bar the first night and dined in the formal restaurant the second night. The food was great in both places, as always, and the wine selection was fabulous. My only complaint was that we were woken up early by trucks our first morning. Our room faced the service entrance for the hotel next door. We were easily able to switch rooms and slept soundly the second night. I would stay here again if I came up without kids.
2 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jenny from San Francisco

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had been to squat before and heard the pumpjack is supposed to be a bit nicer so we thought we would give a try. When we first checked in, we were offered complimentary wine, which is a very nice touch. But we got to our room, that's when it went downhill. The room was especially noisy Due to the restaurant nearby as well as the thin walls between rooms and even the room upstairs. Our mini fridge kept making loud noises when it turned off and kept us up all night . We could also hear every step that people were making above is due to poor construction. We had complained to the front desk, but they basically said they'll try to move us somewhere else next time, but did not try to make things better for our current stay. Very disappointed, since the hotel seemed nice and bedding was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quant little Inn. For the price not happy with the location of the room as it was over the area where the bar threw away their bottles and trash. It was very noisy. Service was excellent, beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amy from california

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a beautiful retreat. Certain aspects of hotel seemed a bit tired - pool was a bit dirty. Softer beds please! This beautiful hotel would be perfect with a memory foam style mattress.
4 out of 5
by Rhoda from Walnut Creek

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Yummy breakfast with a very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
A nice hotel with complimentary breakfast everyday.