Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Seattle

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, bad wifi

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in great shape and looks fairly new. The room was large and extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great, including sausage and eggs. My only complaint was the wifi. I didn't have good cell service there, and their wifi was pretty much useless. Bummer. I'm wondering if it's a Quality Inn thing? During my 3 week stay I only stayed in 2 Quality Inns, but both had really bad wifi, while pretty much everywhere else was great. Anyway, I probably wouldn't stay there again just due to the wifi issue, but otherwise it was a really great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
the room smelled bad. like musty, maybe old smell from when it was a smoking room. there was also an industrial or sewer smell outside of the rrom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We love this place

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Some of the food could have been heated more.
Location: A movie theater about a block away and a Dollar Tree, Big 5, and other stores in walking distance.
We've stayed here several times and always find it to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and happy to help with any questions or issues. The breakfast is excellent for a complementary breakfast. Biscuits with sausage gravy, sausage link, scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk, rolls, muffins, bread. You don't go away hungry. We will stay here again when we are in Minden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Got a great tip on the Carson City King Canyon waterfalls hike. The clerk was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt W.

Perfekte Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Ein Aufenthalt in diesem Motel ist empfehlenswert.Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr gut.Der Pool war sauber und erfrischend,aber nicht geheizt wie im Internet publiziert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: it was quite
ok, hotel over priced, our room needed attention on the air conditioner, keep shutting off,(temps in the mid 80's) toilet was loose from the floor. and the girls at the deck deactivated our room key( we had one more night) very tired was not happy about finding help to get in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: Have guest laundry facility
It is next to a nice quiet park, great for walking our dog. It's close to food, shopping and a day-trip to Lake Tahoe. Fire evacuation brought us to Minden, it was a comfortable place to hang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was accommodating
Cons: Breakfast! Number of people overwhelmed staff. Most items were not kept available.
Location: Good
Hotel was OK, but not up to what I have experienced or expect from Choice.