Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel but outside walkway needs some help.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Nothing real close need to travel to Gardner illegal to findanything or drive to Carson city.
Bed and room comfortable and clean but outside walk needs some repair. The small rocks are breaking up the sidewalk. The breKfast was ok, but I would want to find a hotel closer in minded to my grandchildren
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team here at the Quality Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we are always looking for ways to improve and give you A better experience here with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here EVER!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Appearance. The building looks run down. Needs major remodel. Pool needs cleaning and have better curb-appeal. Walkways repaved, loose gravel.
Location: Nothing to do close by and hardly anything to eat.
We arrived about 5pm. Checked in, got a key to the room telling me if was ready. Since the room was right next to the office I looked up to see where my room was located only to find the cleaning person in there. I had to go back in and tell them my room was not ready. The lady came out and screaming from the office to the second floor "is the room ready"..very unprofessional. I was told I had to wait another 20min or so for my room. We waited and finally our room was ready, it's almost 6pm by this time. The room itself was pretty clean, but the decor and furniture we SO OLD, I felt like I was being transported to the 60-70's. The bed was very uncomfortable, with stained sheets. The noise traveled through the rooms and made it noisy in the room as we could hear all the pipes when the toilets or showers were being used. Also, when checking in I was not given any type of documents/receipt as you normally would when you check in to a hotel and it was the same case when I check out. We decided to skip the breakfast, due to the physical appearance of the people working at the hotel and the lack of professionalism. No one seemed to be wearing any type of uniform or name tags to let you know they worked their. I was just ALL bad. This hotel is def not up to standard with the "Quality Inn" chain of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team here at the Quality Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we are always looking for ways to improve and give you A better experience here with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice But

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: STAFF
House Cleaner was cleaning upper unit past 6 PM and took two hours to clean one room and was so loud sounded like an elephant. I had to leave due to the noise also had to pay for the day because I booked in advance.My Loss their gain. Most likely will not ever go back. WHAT A SHAME NO CONSIDERATION!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Super dirty. Disorganized. Breakfast was terrible.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was a very bad experience and the hotel price is very expensive for itself. The room was very dirty. The breakfast was terrible. Everything was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Miserably hot motel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was so hot, we could not sleep. The cooler in the room pumped such a small amount of cool air that you literally had to sit right next to it to feel anything. We ended up opening the door and window because it was cooler outside. It was a miserable night and the next morning we were grumpy and tired and the staff could not keep up with the breakfast crowd. They ran out of everything including seating. Needless to say we will never be back. It was the last night of our road trip and not a fun way to end it. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served our purpose

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel itself was good. Clean, necessary amenities plus fridge and microwave. The bathroom was huge. The pool was ok but very cold. Didn't look like it got used much. The staff was another story. The woman who checked us in was apparently over worked and made sure to let us know-and not so professionally either. They don't have a very efficient process of checking in or making sure rooms are clean. The housekeeper came in Friday and said "oh I'm sorry, they said this room was vacant." So, fine place to sleep, but there staff could use some help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Next to Sewage Treatment Plant

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff tried their best, but they were clearly overwhelmed or poorly trained.
Cons: The owners need to invest in their property. Hire more staff, train the staff they have, and maintain the facility.
Location: On the outskirts of town, but close enough to restaurants and shops.
It took about 20 minutes to check-in, because they claimed to not have my reservation. It then took another hour to get into our rooms. One of our rooms was missing a headboard. The ledge on the wall was a dead giveaway. The other room was missing a TV remote and half of the window's sheers. These minor inconveniences were only compounded by the clumsy check-in and delay in accessing our rooms. These are all things you do not want to deal with after spending hours on the road. If it were not for the odor, the morning of our last day, we would not have noticed the sewage plant next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I cheked in at 9:00 pm. The lady gave us a room in the second floor and it was not ready to use. They took a long time to provide a clean room for us. It was very unpleasant to spend an extra time waiting for a room when they have rooms ready to be use at 10:00pm!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

Nice hotel close.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Your average hotel. Breakfast was terrible though. I would recommend walking next door to the restaurant to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff was the only thing that stood out.
Cons: Improve internet service. Needed high speed service to prepare or the next days discussions. Internet service was poor at best.
Location: Convenient location allowing easy access to my business meetings. Easy access to restaurants and Lake Tahoe.
Breakfast was not consistent, room was comfortable, lock needs to be added to the door, Internet service was worthless.