Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Would defiantly stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Rooms weren't ready. Waited an hour after check in time. Didn't clean 1 room on second day. Had to lift handle on toilet to stop water running. Bathroom fan sounds like grinding rocks when turning on. Had to slam door to close. Use 1 remote for tv to turn on and adjust volume. Use cable remote to change channels. 3 weeks in advance and rooms were in separate buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cleanliness I not a priority but staff nice . Trash cans overloaded by end of day everywhere but especially around pool which needs bottom painted .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel. 20 mins drive to S Lake Tahoe.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Decent hotel. Appliance are old. I checked in at night. The lady at the reception was very polite and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel but outside walkway needs some help.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Nothing real close need to travel to Gardner illegal to findanything or drive to Carson city.
Bed and room comfortable and clean but outside walk needs some repair. The small rocks are breaking up the sidewalk. The breKfast was ok, but I would want to find a hotel closer in minded to my grandchildren
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team here at the Quality Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we are always looking for ways to improve and give you A better experience here with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here EVER!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Appearance. The building looks run down. Needs major remodel. Pool needs cleaning and have better curb-appeal. Walkways repaved, loose gravel.
Location: Nothing to do close by and hardly anything to eat.
We arrived about 5pm. Checked in, got a key to the room telling me if was ready. Since the room was right next to the office I looked up to see where my room was located only to find the cleaning person in there. I had to go back in and tell them my room was not ready. The lady came out and screaming from the office to the second floor "is the room ready"..very unprofessional. I was told I had to wait another 20min or so for my room. We waited and finally our room was ready, it's almost 6pm by this time. The room itself was pretty clean, but the decor and furniture we SO OLD, I felt like I was being transported to the 60-70's. The bed was very uncomfortable, with stained sheets. The noise traveled through the rooms and made it noisy in the room as we could hear all the pipes when the toilets or showers were being used. Also, when checking in I was not given any type of documents/receipt as you normally would when you check in to a hotel and it was the same case when I check out. We decided to skip the breakfast, due to the physical appearance of the people working at the hotel and the lack of professionalism. No one seemed to be wearing any type of uniform or name tags to let you know they worked their. I was just ALL bad. This hotel is def not up to standard with the "Quality Inn" chain of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team here at the Quality Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we are always looking for ways to improve and give you A better experience here with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice But

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: STAFF
House Cleaner was cleaning upper unit past 6 PM and took two hours to clean one room and was so loud sounded like an elephant. I had to leave due to the noise also had to pay for the day because I booked in advance.My Loss their gain. Most likely will not ever go back. WHAT A SHAME NO CONSIDERATION!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Super dirty. Disorganized. Breakfast was terrible.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was a very bad experience and the hotel price is very expensive for itself. The room was very dirty. The breakfast was terrible. Everything was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Miserably hot motel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was so hot, we could not sleep. The cooler in the room pumped such a small amount of cool air that you literally had to sit right next to it to feel anything. We ended up opening the door and window because it was cooler outside. It was a miserable night and the next morning we were grumpy and tired and the staff could not keep up with the breakfast crowd. They ran out of everything including seating. Needless to say we will never be back. It was the last night of our road trip and not a fun way to end it. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served our purpose

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel itself was good. Clean, necessary amenities plus fridge and microwave. The bathroom was huge. The pool was ok but very cold. Didn't look like it got used much. The staff was another story. The woman who checked us in was apparently over worked and made sure to let us know-and not so professionally either. They don't have a very efficient process of checking in or making sure rooms are clean. The housekeeper came in Friday and said "oh I'm sorry, they said this room was vacant." So, fine place to sleep, but there staff could use some help.