Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nit worth the price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Charming small cabin like room. Murphy bed took up the whole space with nowhere to move the chairs except in front of kitchen sink and fridge. Not worth the high price so we left after one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis/St. Paul

Good location- close to grocery and restaurants.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice, fully equipped small kitchen.
Used Red Wolf as a base for exploration of the Tahoe basin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with. We appreciate it. Come stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub over the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Murphy bed needs more pillows since gap at headboard
Location: Great area lots of hiking nearby
The rooms were nice and everyone very friendly. Loved the pool and and hot tub overlooking the lake. Lay in the hammock and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco, Ca.

Awesome location!!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Great super clean rooms, the amenities were perfect. BBQ grills, pool,kayaks in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pretty nice and rustic, quiet, good bathroom facilities and plenty of kitchen utensils and cooking implements. Check in & out was quick and easy, even when we were arriving late after the front desk has closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Really nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Everything was great, except the DVD's in the living room and in the bedrooms all would not work. No sound :>/
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Craig. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the sound. We will let the team know. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Rainah from Fairfield Ca

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was absolutely perfect, with anything you could need. Front desk helped us find fun things to do, and places to eat. The beach was right there in just a couple minutes walking distance from the room. Very beautiful. I felt at home with the kitchen that came fully stocked with utensils. And with safeway right across the street. My boyfriend and I loved our two day stay, and can't wait to come back !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Good Location - easy to get the slopes, just a 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location on the shores of Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, nice amenities
Location: Just on the edge of Tahoe Vista - good restaurants and grocery nearby.
We stayed here while skiing Northstar. It was a quick and easy 15 minute drive to the slopes. It's an old style 'resort cabin' type motel but has been nicely updated. The room was spacious and bed comfortable. Bathroom seemed recently updated and had a good shower head with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Two outdoor hot tubs on site - the one closest to our room was small but perfect and we had it to ourselves both afternoons. The second was in a nice pool area on the shore of the lake - had a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels