Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Lovely hotel on the lake

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall the place was great. Clean, comfortable and well-appointed, with lovely lake access. I only have 2 complaints: the fitted sheet was too small for the bed, and kept coming off. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was terrible, and it would be great if they installed a lit makeup mirror so I could see what I was doing when doing my morning routine. Overall 4 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, clean rooms, quiet locatiom

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This is a nice, quiet lodge. We took a 2 bed condo with a view of the lake. Very clean with everything you need for your stay. Very close to the lake. We stayed in winter but the pool seems like it would be lovely in summer. There are no food facilities in the hotel but it is located close to a Safeway and some nice restaurants. Close to a decent sledding hill (3mins) North Lake park. Close to Tahoe city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, activities, great location.
Love this place and can't wait to stay again. Perfect location near King's Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca, ca

Clean suite next to the lake

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very clean fully stocked suite with up to date appliances and furniture. Pleasant stay, will stay again for the next winter and summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great place!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We were so happy with our stay here. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well-stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was central to everything and right on the lake. I highly recommend booking if you are able to find availability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Frankfurt

Falsche Angaben auf der Website

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Insgesamt ok, sehr schöner Zugang zum See mit der Möglichkeit zu kayaken. Allerdings stimmte die Zimmergrösse nicht mit den Angaben überein und die Terrasse zum Garten war eher ein Austritt zum Parkplatz. Das sollte auf der Website richtig gestellt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
A get away evening for my wife and me. Perfect location on the lake - and a very cozy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We loved staying here!! It was right on the lake and we could walk down. The rooms and grounds were very clean. I would love to come back and bring the kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrett from Concord

Red Wolf January 2015

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge with great accommodations. Great value and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels