Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Summer Visit in a Winter Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice rustic rooms. Peaceful except for the work crews around. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Sticky table. gunk on the TV screen. Dirty silverware. Great views
5 out of 5
by Sameer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cody from San Jose, Ca

Always good

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great time at Redwolf. This trip was only for one night, but the location, price, and comfort made the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has THE MOST uncomfortable beds! You can also hear all the noise of the guests walking above you! It is quite unfortunate since if you can't get a good night sleep, it's hard to get up early and ski all day...the whole reason we were there! The staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location especially for families

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Right next door to Squaw Kids. Everything you need in a kitchen is there which helps with the dining budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate your feedback. We’re pleased you enjoyed our resort and our fabulous location!
3 out of 5
by R D from Washington Crossing

Walking Distance to Slopes and Village

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is worth staying for it's proximity to Squaw and shuttle to Alpine. It is a timeshare, not a hotel, don't expect maid service (or a front desk staff after 8pm. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful! The bedding comfortable; kitchen was well furnished. Hot tub and club house are great - - especially because you can shower after coming off of the slopes on day of checkout. We have no complaints about noise. The décor is dated, but in an older ski house way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the moutain
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, daily housekeeping
Location: There is Squaw Valley right across the street, and there is pretty much what there is to do nearby. Restaurants and bars nearby are expensive.
Checkin was easy and courteous, there is parking in the building and the access to the facilities is secured through an elevator operated by the room key. We got a budget room with a sofa bed and a murphy bed, which was what we expected for the money in comparison to other hotels/rooms in the area. Both beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by matt from menlo park

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
awesome location, right at the village walking to gondola, tram and other lifts. the kitchen was nicely equipped and totally great for a family.
5 out of 5
by William from Sacramento, CA

Great for skiers

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
The clubhouse access all day was a premium feature for a day of skiing. Private full service facility even though I had already checked out I had all day access to break from skiing.