Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Clean comfortable, close to ski lifts.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to ski lifts, reasonable rates.
Nice place, friendly staff. Close to ski lifts and shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Quite Impressed, virtually ski in ski out.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, price, accommodations.
Location: It's the middle of Sqaw Valley, everything to do nearby.
Check in at 4, showed up promptly. Was provided keys, parking pass and directions on how to get to room. Was expecting something way worse based on price and was pleasantly surprised. The building is on the dated side compared to the rest of the area but the insides were very nice. Full kitchen, 1 bdrm w/ living area. Would have slept 4 very comfortably. Virtually ski in ski out, the lift was a very short walk away. Free pancake breakfast in the morning. I couldn't say anything negative about this place. It's not fancy but it's not lacking and won't leaving you wishing you paid more elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good condition of hotel is recommended to you. Everything is perfect. My family did a barbeque very easily as well as ride a bycicle to tahoe lake. Bycicles are provided from hotel, which is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated. A family barbecue sounds like so much fun! Thank you once again - please allow us to serve you sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Summer Visit in a Winter Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice rustic rooms. Peaceful except for the work crews around. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Sticky table. gunk on the TV screen. Dirty silverware. Great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your room was not clean enough, and we will certainly look into it with housekeeping. It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location especially for families

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Right next door to Squaw Kids. Everything you need in a kitchen is there which helps with the dining budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate your feedback. We’re pleased you enjoyed our resort and our fabulous location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the moutain
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, daily housekeeping
Location: There is Squaw Valley right across the street, and there is pretty much what there is to do nearby. Restaurants and bars nearby are expensive.
Checkin was easy and courteous, there is parking in the building and the access to the facilities is secured through an elevator operated by the room key. We got a budget room with a sofa bed and a murphy bed, which was what we expected for the money in comparison to other hotels/rooms in the area. Both beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not as expected

Posted Jan 14, 2016
$350, per night was pull down bed, no legs, flat on floor, one room "suite". Trash still under sink. Keys a problem in old elevator. Hot tub gate jammed in early evening, no one to call to fix it. Clubhouse very nice, covered parking, close to everything, snow was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ski-in ski-out hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly staff.
Close to slopes, short walk from the Gold Coast Funitel and Red Dog lift. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Girdwood, AK

Great value and location.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location, price and roominess.
Cons: Pool towels would be nice. Provided coffee was undrinkable.
Location: Right next to the village there is everything you need within an easy walk.
We booked a night at the Red Wolf Lodge for an off season layover in Squaw Valley. I did little research since location and low price is what mattered to me. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and well equipped our unit was. The lodge itself has no external or internal aesthetics, but this would be a great place to stay for a winter getaway as the units themselves are quite pleasant. It was the first time that I have seen an equipped kitchen in a condo that was actually adequate. Pretty much everything you'd need to cook most meals. Our view was nothing special as we were on the first floor, and being a wood structure, it was noisy. If you are sensitive to noise, bring ear plugs. I could actually hear someone snoring upstairs in the unit above us. If you could get a top floor unit you'd get a better view and less noise. Our King quipped unit was roomy and is perfect for a couple. The gas fireplace is a nice bonus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County, Ca

All was great...except the bed!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
From the lobby to the grounds, everything was great. The village is within distance with plenty of restaurants and shops. But the bed. The mattress was so uncomfortable that I was exhausted the next day because I couldn't sleep. I'm thinking this is exclusive to this room only. I would stay here again but not in that particular room.