Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good condition of hotel is recommended to you. Everything is perfect. My family did a barbeque very easily as well as ride a bycicle to tahoe lake. Bycicles are provided from hotel, which is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated. A family barbecue sounds like so much fun! Thank you once again - please allow us to serve you sometime soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Summer Visit in a Winter Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice rustic rooms. Peaceful except for the work crews around. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Sticky table. gunk on the TV screen. Dirty silverware. Great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your room was not clean enough, and we will certainly look into it with housekeeping. It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-Priced and Under-maintained

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
At half the price would have been acceptable. At price paid, Never Again!
4 out of 5
by TINA A from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed oureading stay. We lived how peaceful and relaxing it was. We will surely come again.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine from Sacramento

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was not stated when I was booking it online that it was on renovations. We came in late at night and there was no signs of where is the entrance. Their on call person was unable to be reached. The hotel doesn't have any signs! No hotel name that was posted!
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sameer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cody from San Jose, Ca

Always good

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great time at Redwolf. This trip was only for one night, but the location, price, and comfort made the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has THE MOST uncomfortable beds! You can also hear all the noise of the guests walking above you! It is quite unfortunate since if you can't get a good night sleep, it's hard to get up early and ski all day...the whole reason we were there! The staff is very nice.