Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The parking is terrible.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Forced into parking Valet as the walk is a great distance for most people to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy all the amenities. Next time we will stay longer to enjoy the pools, hot tubs, stores and tennis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful place with a courteous staff. Only reason I didn't give a perfect score was the 25 a night amenities charge that I don't remember being alerted to. Extra 100 i didn't expect. It won't keep us from coming back. Totally worth it. Just don't like surprises. FYI. Sign up for the fly fishing! Great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Andre Priemer, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sending us your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry if the nightly resort fee took you by surprise. We do our best to explain it to guests at their time of purchase and at check in. It sounds like you enjoyed the activities the area has to offer and we hope to welcome you back to Resort at Squaw Creek again very soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property offering activities to keep busy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A very beautiful location but is 15 minute drive to actual Lake Tahoe. Mountain views were lovely. Had a room in the tower which was ok - not spectacular. Offers swimming, hiking, golfing and a very helpful concierge for off property activities. Very family oriented and was somewhat overrun by small children. There is a shuttle every half hour to the village with shopping & restaurants. For a short summer get away or summer get away with small children, I think it's great but I wish we had stayed at a property right on Lake Tahoe. If it was winter & we were on a ski trip it would have been phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent resort with a convenient access to ski lifts. Our overall stay was very pleasant - we were primarily looking for a place to stay for an extended ski weekend, but got much more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Andre Priemer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lake Tahoe again soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, ca

Incredible

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Service, the amenities, and it was close to everything
Cons: The lift tickets are too expensive, should have specials for beginners
Location: Resort at Squaw, visited the village, high camp, Reno
We had an awesome time, everything was perfect. The service, food, and the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in, ski out hotel at Squaw Valley

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Squaw Creek ski lift was the reason we chose this hotel.
Cons: The food was pretty bad. I bought a pastrami sandwich at the deli. It was a pre-assembled sandwich which had been heated in the microwave. As a resul
Location: Good skiing.
We checked in for two days of skiing at Squaw Valley. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Proximity to Squaw valley Olympic village. Views of the mountains.
Cons: BEDS. BEDS. BEDS. Please change the mattresses. And wash the sheets before checking-in next customer. Make it resort standards....not at motel 6 level
Location: Ski
The resort is very nice and easily accessible to the Squaw valley Olympic village. It has lot of amenities. But the mattresses were very uncomfortable. We stayed two nights and we couldn't sleep both nights.....kept tossing and turning. Even the sheets were dirty, had some marks. The Resort charged another $25 per night for few amenities that were supposed to be part of room rate like pool access, internet/wifi/in-room coffee, etc irrespective of used or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mill valley ca

Awesome ski in ski out hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great mid week with short lift lines and comfy room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Andre Priemer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear cson, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We actually launched a new website on April 13, so the timing of your review was good! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lake Tahoe again soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Easy access to ski lift. Very nice view from our room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Andre Priemer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We actually launched a new website on April 13, so the timing of your review was good! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lake Tahoe again soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager