Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel Front Desk staff was rude, unorganized, and inefficient. I reserved a two night stay, but they booked me in two separate one night stays instead. Which meant that my key expired after the checkout time during my second day, and I had to call the front desk (which is on top of the mountain) to send someone to bring a key. Instead of just sending someone, they proceeded to tell me that it wasn't their fault that I was booked in two separate days, and that it's their common practice. When I said "That doesn't really make sense..." they just argued with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered. We are always striving to give the best customer service and to make our guests vacation a smooth process, your feedback will be taken to management. We hope you visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuba city

Bad customer service and false advertising

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel shows pictures of nice rooms which they were..... But also shows a lobby, clubhouse, and places to eat and lounge. While all that is located near by it is annoying that you either have to drive there or call for their shuttle to pick you up. I would have never chosen this hotel if I had known the inconvenience in their location. Plus my wife is pregnant elevator was out of service so it was a dangerous walk up a bunch of stairs and cat walks to get to our room and didn't sleep well with people jumping up and down it sounded like right above our heads. And management has yet to call me back regarding my complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your trip. We are always striving to give the best customer service. We will take your feedback to make sure our guests are aware that they are booking in one of our sister properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Clean.
Cons: Sheet pan didn't fit in the oven. Had to fit it in at an angle.
Location: Location was good. Close to all the amenities.
Very quiet. Peaceful. Wildlife to wake up to. Great fireworks display over S. Lake Tahoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Ridge Crest on Tramway--sketchy!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Ridge Crest -- creepy!
Cons: More accurate photos, information regarding the different buildings in this complex.
I requested a non-ground floor, I'm a single female. My room was on the ground floor of a sketchy, dark, creepy desolate decrepit building. Lot's of cars and buses, vans driving by, very loud. I could not imagine feeling safe or being able to sleep. The manager was fantastic at the main office. She found a cancellation and worked with me and put me in a beautiful, clean, safe, quiet classy room. The front desk people were super helpful, pleasant, and understanding. The photos of Ridge Crest are very misleading! Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are always looking to improve our customer service and will take in consideration the helpful suggestions you provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Condo-Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, the hot tubs were awesome.
Cons: The lady who tried to kick us out by 10:15 am when check out was at 10 and we were still just loading our car. CHILL. Not enough parking also.
Location: It's about 3 miles from the South Lake Tahoe "strip" where the casinos are. It's about 5 miles from most other stores and restaurants.
The hotel is about 3 miles up the mountain, which may not seem much, but could be a long windy drive for the dark, cold, icy days in the winter; but an easy drive during the non-snowy months. This is a condo/timeshare hotel so the rooms are very large and roomy, the kitchens have everything you need, and the amenities are great! The downside was that they gave us the parking passes, but there was no parking available! Also, they are strict about the check out time at 10 am. At 10:15 am, someone was already knocking on our door! We were just lugging snowboarding gear to the car, and maybe got a little distracted by the football playoffs so were slow in the loading, but lady...CHILL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Mountain tip top

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Crazy comfy older place tahoe ridge is very nice the bathrooms were very clean as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ridge crest

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: very quiet, very nice inside space, and a separate bedroom.
Cons: very stuffy, air conditioner didn't work.
Location: Lake Tahoe down the hill about 3 miles, however road was being worked on and they had traffic delays going and coming, sometimes a 10 or 15 minute.
Outside of building looked old, but inside was very nice. Facility has about 8 separate buildings, with the Clubhouse, front desk, etc about a 1/4 mile away and a very hilly walk. They did provide a free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place. Great bed. Difficult to check in

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Be sure people know where to check in since there are multiple buildings
It took us 45 minutes driving around, getting incorrect info from the security booth; the front desk wasn't answering their phone or the late check-in phone. We finally found people staying there who told us to drive way up to the top hotel and ignore the security booth. Once we did that, things went well. Our building wasn't much to look at outside, but it was very nice inside. Great bed! Very pleasant. I'd stay there again now that I know the procedure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from South Lake Tahoe

Very comfortable and clean

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It is a very beautiful hotel with upgrade kitchen, and bath. A comfortable bedroom, and living room with proper lights. Nice furnishings, applicances
Cons: Front desk requires a better customer service.
Location: Hotel is close to beach, casinos, and Tahoe Queen. Very convenient buying groceries
My fiance who travelled from an overseas country for more than 15 hours was exhausted and wanted to take a shower and sleep. That is what we were expecting. Unfortunately, our key card to our hotel room was not activated. The lady at the front desk seemed a bit lost and not organized. We waited for the security person to help us to have access to our room. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Reno, Nevada

A pleasant and surprising experience!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful and very clean
Cons: Communication between staff
Location: Lots to do during the day and night. Casino's, night clubs, restaurants, Lake Tahoe, Beaches etc.
We arrived in the evening post check in time, and the staff, while friendly, did not seem to know how to handle our check in since we were in a building off site. There was some confusion and a lot of transfering via phone. It was cold outside and the running around did not make for a pleasurable experience. When we did finally get to our room however, it was beautiful and very clean! We were impressed and satisified.