Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Heavenly Ski Resort

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Stock room with ammenities - shampoo, conditioner, shower gel & coffee.
Location: 3 minute shuttle to ski lift.
Great location next to Heavenly's Stagecoach ski lift. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower ran out of hot water too fast to wash hair. No shampoo, conditioner, shower gel or coffee left in room. We had to call 2-3 times to get shampoo. They offer coffee filters, but no coffee. Even after housekeeping service, they didn't always leave shampoo or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was hair left on the pillow from the previous guest. Housekeeping didnt even change the pillow cases. My wife and I had to change the sheets and sleep with several towels over our pillows at 1 in the morning. ( luckily there was sheets and pillows in the closet(who knows if those were even clean? :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We are always looking to improve our customer service and will pass the feedback to our housekeeping department.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel Front Desk staff was rude, unorganized, and inefficient. I reserved a two night stay, but they booked me in two separate one night stays instead. Which meant that my key expired after the checkout time during my second day, and I had to call the front desk (which is on top of the mountain) to send someone to bring a key. Instead of just sending someone, they proceeded to tell me that it wasn't their fault that I was booked in two separate days, and that it's their common practice. When I said "That doesn't really make sense..." they just argued with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered. We are always striving to give the best customer service and to make our guests vacation a smooth process, your feedback will be taken to management. We hope you visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuba city

Bad customer service and false advertising

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel shows pictures of nice rooms which they were..... But also shows a lobby, clubhouse, and places to eat and lounge. While all that is located near by it is annoying that you either have to drive there or call for their shuttle to pick you up. I would have never chosen this hotel if I had known the inconvenience in their location. Plus my wife is pregnant elevator was out of service so it was a dangerous walk up a bunch of stairs and cat walks to get to our room and didn't sleep well with people jumping up and down it sounded like right above our heads. And management has yet to call me back regarding my complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your trip. We are always striving to give the best customer service. We will take your feedback to make sure our guests are aware that they are booking in one of our sister properties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, Fl

Great

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle to get you around property a definite plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again on your next vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard to find the office to check in. Room was old and furniture warn and dirty. Electricity went out at dinnertime and stayed out. Hotel would not compensate for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate the feedback. We are actively working on having check-in be a smoother process for all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Clean.
Cons: Sheet pan didn't fit in the oven. Had to fit it in at an angle.
Location: Location was good. Close to all the amenities.
Very quiet. Peaceful. Wildlife to wake up to. Great fireworks display over S. Lake Tahoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Ridge Crest on Tramway--sketchy!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Ridge Crest -- creepy!
Cons: More accurate photos, information regarding the different buildings in this complex.
I requested a non-ground floor, I'm a single female. My room was on the ground floor of a sketchy, dark, creepy desolate decrepit building. Lot's of cars and buses, vans driving by, very loud. I could not imagine feeling safe or being able to sleep. The manager was fantastic at the main office. She found a cancellation and worked with me and put me in a beautiful, clean, safe, quiet classy room. The front desk people were super helpful, pleasant, and understanding. The photos of Ridge Crest are very misleading! Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are always looking to improve our customer service and will take in consideration the helpful suggestions you provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice room great for family trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the great review.
4 out of 5
by BRIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels