Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Shared with my family n friends!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't told which Ridge it was so we went to the first one and it was the wrong one. The correct Ridge was the next above, Pointe. It felt strange to not speak to live person but only over the phone, then to open the mailbox knowing that there was another envelope shared with me. Yikes!! Overall, loved the place. Too bad it was only an overnight visit, but I would highly recommend the Suite!!! Beautiful during winter snow!!!
5 out of 5
by Calvin from San Jose

Great Vacation!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Ridge is great place for any getaway. The resort consists of several different buildings located around the Heavenly Stagecoach lift. There's an awesome shuttle that comes around to take you the lodge, clubhouse, ski lift, casinos, pools (indoor and outdoor)...pretty much anything within the area. We didn't need to get in our car after arriving at the resort. There's even a mini market for small grocery items you may have forgotten. We stayed in a suite that was fully stocked with pots, pans, fridge, coffee maker, soap, sponge...pretty much everything you need to cook and stay. The ONLY downside would be contacting reception by phone - they are frequently busy and have to take down your number and call you back. If you need something urgent you'll have go to the reception area (in the clubhouse) and talk to them face to face. So it's best to have all your questions ready when you check-in.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Nevada

Steps Away from 5 Star Skiing/Boarding

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks ok on the outside, I was a little nervous pulling in, but the room was very spacious and nicely updated. Great little kitchenette with place settings for several people, a 4 chair table, couch and TV in the living room, great gas fire place and plenty of closet space in hallway and bedroom. They had a sleep number King Size bed with another TV in bedroom. Bathroom was clean and had many extra towels under the sink but no Shampoo or Conditioner was provided. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Condo-Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, the hot tubs were awesome.
Cons: The lady who tried to kick us out by 10:15 am when check out was at 10 and we were still just loading our car. CHILL. Not enough parking also.
Location: It's about 3 miles from the South Lake Tahoe "strip" where the casinos are. It's about 5 miles from most other stores and restaurants.
The hotel is about 3 miles up the mountain, which may not seem much, but could be a long windy drive for the dark, cold, icy days in the winter; but an easy drive during the non-snowy months. This is a condo/timeshare hotel so the rooms are very large and roomy, the kitchens have everything you need, and the amenities are great! The downside was that they gave us the parking passes, but there was no parking available! Also, they are strict about the check out time at 10 am. At 10:15 am, someone was already knocking on our door! We were just lugging snowboarding gear to the car, and maybe got a little distracted by the football playoffs so were slow in the loading, but lady...CHILL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Bay area

Best hotel yet

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived after dark so it was a bit harder to see where to check in. Traveling for our anniversary, we booked a suite, which was quite roomy. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was also spacious. The hotel had a tram that ran every hour, which was perfect for visiting state line and casinos. There view from our room was breathtaking. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Mountain tip top

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Crazy comfy older place tahoe ridge is very nice the bathrooms were very clean as well
5 out of 5
by Char

Great Rate, Wonderful view, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
we have a very pleasant experience. rate was great, location great, relaxing, and has all the amenities you need. the only reason i have staff/service 4 stars is because the check in process was quite confusing, you have to drive up to the hotel, walk into their lobby, pick up the phone and call some #. then they give you a code to open your lock box that has all your paperwork and keys to the room. i had to drive back & forth from several of their sister hotels to get a hold of someone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing....

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We bought this as an anniversary gift for my parents, when they got there, there were no washcloths in the room. The next day, there was no kitchen washrag, and the third day, they took the towel and washrag from the kitchen. My mom called, and it took them 2 hours to bring them clean ones. The people upstairs kept stomping all over. I realize that's not the hotels fault, but they had to call 2x to security because it was happening late at night. The manager did say he was going to make it right when they checked out, we will see if that happens.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie S.

Destanation Wedding

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Amazing room, especially for the price! Great little BBQ restaurant nearby with awesome Bloody Marys. Incredible views as well!