Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Levi from Reno

Worst experience/stay EVER.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible. Check-in was painful, the room was not the room shown in the pictures when we paid for it, and the room was not prepared for us at our check-in time. When we finally could get into it, it was not clean. The pillows on the bed were messed up (one of them was on the floor) and the towels were clearly not fresh. It just looked and felt dirty. I would not ever refer any one to this hotel. STAY AWAY. The only positive thing about the stay was Jeff. He was in the lobby of the main clubhouse and tried to improve our experience. He is most deserving of recognition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Houston

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice except we tried to check in early, was told we would have a request for early check in, and did not get to check in until after four o clock in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Beautiful suite. Really should include free wi-fi. Nice scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia,Ca

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Wonderfully close to South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Village
It was raining at the time and it was so nice to have the underground parking to unload. The room was beautiful and equipped with everything I needed. The view was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anisa from Santa Rosa

Call for Check-In

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Mind you - it was my first time staying at this Resort. You call to check-in and your key will be in a lock box near the phone. There is no front desk on site. If it makes sense, there is one door for every 2 rooms. So you open the first door - to 2 doors (the 3rd door is a washer and drier) Luckily our neighbors weren't loud. But you can hear each others TV's and water running. All in all - it was in a perfect location. And you're pretty high up, elevation wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

If you like talking to answering machines this is

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: They need a bigger staff. They need a front desk where you can meet the staff.
Location: Hiking and gambling, no pool, Jacuzzi luke warm
When I arrived at the grounds there was no one to meet me. I had to confirm my reservation over a courtesy phone. The key was in a lock box which I was able to open. I was disappointed when I got to my room because I had asked for a room with a view. This room was on the 1st floor facing the street. I call the desk from the room but I kept getting an answering machine. Then I went back to the courtesy phone and they said they had no rooms with a view and they could not move me. I was never able to access the shuttle or have my wifi connected. It's like once they checked me in I didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite and great price.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
More than I expected for the price. Beautiful views and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granite bay ca

Awesome place,very impressed

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Checking in took a minute to figure out,once you figure out,very easy and simple,room was fantastic,very clean,very comfy,we didn't wanna leave,far exceeded my expectations,