Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should've stayed in 2-star hotel closer to casinos

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were given keywords that allowed us into the building, but did not open our room. We waited over half an hour for security to let us into our room. He did not, however, give us any functioningredients keys. We proceeded to wait another 45 minutes to an hour for functioning keys. We missed our special event because of the delay. Also spent a lot of money in cabfare as it was too cold to wait for the shuttle, which was not timely. Disappointed. Room and view beautiful. Staff was nice, but not efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a condo timeshare .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Hotel staff customer service
Location: Your quite a way from town.
Be prepared for the fact that they will not check you into the room until 4:00 no matter what, You check out at 10:00 or will be charged extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are always striving to provide the best customer service we apologize this was missed during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cool hotel weird checkin

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Comfortable room,good amenities, terrible check in. Staff is not very useful,they were leaving at 10pm but left by 930 left our keys in a locker without telling us, then when we found the key after we got a hold of someone the key didn't work ,it was 36 degrees outside and we waited 45 minutes to get into our room. Odd check in process ,terrible logistics,good location. Good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo away from Casino

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything but the check in/out time.
Cons: Allow sooner check in/out time.
Location: In the summer time just stay at the resort and enjoy. In the winter time you can actually rent equip.and catch a lift up to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort
We did not get our room until 3:30pm although we checked in at 12:15. They advertise 4pm check in and 10am check out which is not enough time to fully enjoy the Resort. Cleaning Staff were knocking on our door at 9:15 am so we felt rushed to leave. The noise from above guest was loud for a short while but everything else was five star. The nicest room we have stayed, ever, and the resort, spa pool, bar, etc was the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air Conditioning and Poor Service

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Customer Service. Stop nickle and dimming and offer the basics like coffee refills, A/C and internet....
The room was hot with no Air Conditioning, No coffee refills in the room. Internet was extra and the food in the Chalet was not edible. Ordered fish and chips and could not finish as they were greasy and the fish was not cooked. No napkin or silverware given with the dinner. I hoped for better as this was rated higher on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Off the beaten path but incredible scenery.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The surrounding scenery.
Location: It is located close to the top of a mountain. There is a shuttle down to the casinos.
It was very warm evening and there wasn't any air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Cheap toilets

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Why would you spend tons of money to make this a 5 star resort but cut cost and do not ADA approved toilets Hard to relieve yourself with your knees in your chest
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do offer ADA units and truly sorry we missed the request during your stay. We hope you stay with us soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Heaven near heavenly..lol

Posted May 26, 2016
This place is so clean, updated, and the views are amazing. The location is very close to heavenly ski resort so not walkable to casino if that's what your looking for. But the views and location is amazing. Only a 10 minute drive to stateline. In the room they have sleep number beds, very nice furniture, and everything you need to enjoy your trip. This hotel is more like a resort!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we hope you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Walking distance to the slopes

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The one bedroom has a balcony with a view of the valley with tons of skiers and snowboarders. If you take a stroll around, you can even see the lake in the distance. Room and the furniture seemed recently renovated and everything was clean and comfortable. Tile counter-tops and shower doors with gold colored frames doesn't exactly hide the age of the building. Check-in was in a different building and elevators had a dusty smell, but these are not picks. Overall it was a very good experience and I'd stay here for a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in/ski out location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Booked at The Ridge Resort at last minute due to stormy weather rolling in to the Tahoe Area. We checked in at 8 am and although our room was not ready ( as expected) we were able to use the resort facilities all day! The ski in/ ski out location was perfect for the next day and great to have garage parking during the storm.