Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Beautiful suite. Really should include free wi-fi. Nice scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia,Ca

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Wonderfully close to South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Village
It was raining at the time and it was so nice to have the underground parking to unload. The room was beautiful and equipped with everything I needed. The view was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

If you like talking to answering machines this is

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: They need a bigger staff. They need a front desk where you can meet the staff.
Location: Hiking and gambling, no pool, Jacuzzi luke warm
When I arrived at the grounds there was no one to meet me. I had to confirm my reservation over a courtesy phone. The key was in a lock box which I was able to open. I was disappointed when I got to my room because I had asked for a room with a view. This room was on the 1st floor facing the street. I call the desk from the room but I kept getting an answering machine. Then I went back to the courtesy phone and they said they had no rooms with a view and they could not move me. I was never able to access the shuttle or have my wifi connected. It's like once they checked me in I didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite and great price.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
More than I expected for the price. Beautiful views and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granite bay ca

Awesome place,very impressed

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Checking in took a minute to figure out,once you figure out,very easy and simple,room was fantastic,very clean,very comfy,we didn't wanna leave,far exceeded my expectations,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, Ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It was more than i expected! Didn't see much staff bit that doesn't bother us. The views were amazing and my daughter loves all the space she could run around in and stretch her legs after a 4 hr drive from Morgan Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel, looks like rooms renovated, that's good. Shower floor was dirty and had to have them re-clean. Even then, it wasn't that good. Walls paper thin. Could hear neighbors partying. Even normal talking comes through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from California

Great Hotel!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Customer service was excellent. The gentleman that checked us into our room was very nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
For being the first time in Lake Tahoe with a group of friends, it was a good place to stay! We had the room with the kitchen and we were abel to cook for all of us. Of course we had a total of 5 rooms but our room was great for all of us to eat together! Free shuttle to the casinos and surrounding areas. We also liked our view from our room! We also enjoyed the game room, it has a pool table and it help the night we got snowed in. I would recommend staying here and if you don't mind getting snowed in and having to staying in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
What a great place to stay! Lots of space in the rooms. Plenty of activities for the kids. Just a great place to stay. We will go back again and again. My only complaint was trying to figure out where and how to check in was a little difficult.