Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
When we arrived the tv shower and were not working but the service staff came pretty fast to fix so that was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should've stayed in 2-star hotel closer to casinos

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were given keywords that allowed us into the building, but did not open our room. We waited over half an hour for security to let us into our room. He did not, however, give us any functioningredients keys. We proceeded to wait another 45 minutes to an hour for functioning keys. We missed our special event because of the delay. Also spent a lot of money in cabfare as it was too cold to wait for the shuttle, which was not timely. Disappointed. Room and view beautiful. Staff was nice, but not efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a condo timeshare .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Hotel staff customer service
Location: Your quite a way from town.
Be prepared for the fact that they will not check you into the room until 4:00 no matter what, You check out at 10:00 or will be charged extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are always striving to provide the best customer service we apologize this was missed during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cool hotel weird checkin

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Comfortable room,good amenities, terrible check in. Staff is not very useful,they were leaving at 10pm but left by 930 left our keys in a locker without telling us, then when we found the key after we got a hold of someone the key didn't work ,it was 36 degrees outside and we waited 45 minutes to get into our room. Odd check in process ,terrible logistics,good location. Good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo away from Casino

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything but the check in/out time.
Cons: Allow sooner check in/out time.
Location: In the summer time just stay at the resort and enjoy. In the winter time you can actually rent equip.and catch a lift up to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort
We did not get our room until 3:30pm although we checked in at 12:15. They advertise 4pm check in and 10am check out which is not enough time to fully enjoy the Resort. Cleaning Staff were knocking on our door at 9:15 am so we felt rushed to leave. The noise from above guest was loud for a short while but everything else was five star. The nicest room we have stayed, ever, and the resort, spa pool, bar, etc was the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what's advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately... the pictures they show on the reservation were NOT what you get. We got a room with a view of ROCKS... small and NOT what they advertised... oh, and a phone check-in with a rude lady.. nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air Conditioning and Poor Service

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Customer Service. Stop nickle and dimming and offer the basics like coffee refills, A/C and internet....
The room was hot with no Air Conditioning, No coffee refills in the room. Internet was extra and the food in the Chalet was not edible. Ordered fish and chips and could not finish as they were greasy and the fish was not cooked. No napkin or silverware given with the dinner. I hoped for better as this was rated higher on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Check-in process was annoying... You had to call into the main location to get your access code for a lockbox, but it took forever for someone to pick up, only to be put on hold right away. Room was fine - not impressive, but not bad either.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from East Sacramento

Free soap, that's about it.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked one night through Hotels.com 7/30 for $210. This is a sub motel 6 property. There was no staff to check us in when we arrived at 5 on Saturday. Not knowing the process we were told check in was down the street, so we got back in the car and called. They told us our keys were in a lockbox next to what would be a check in window with roll down steel shade. They gave us the box code, and we checked in like a Greyhound bus station drug transaction. The room had one window looking half at the stucco wall 10 ft away and half at the hill across the street. When someone walks by and you are laying in bed they are six feet from you. there is no air conditioning, so leaving this window open is your only option, giving you the relaxing chorus of elevator and everyone on the floor at all hours. The style of the place is Arizona makeover of a 1992 Red Roof inn, with particle board counters, Gold octagon shower and TV/DVD combo we never got to work. I have stayed at the real Ridge before and it is mediocre, this addition is far far less than that and with no staff should be marketed as air BnB rather than a hotel room unless an unmanned coke machine makes for a service experience. The mystery gravy stain on the window shade was the crowning jewel on this disgusting experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Off the beaten path but incredible scenery.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The surrounding scenery.
Location: It is located close to the top of a mountain. There is a shuttle down to the casinos.
It was very warm evening and there wasn't any air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review.