Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Off the beaten path but incredible scenery.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The surrounding scenery.
Location: It is located close to the top of a mountain. There is a shuttle down to the casinos.
It was very warm evening and there wasn't any air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Cheap toilets

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Why would you spend tons of money to make this a 5 star resort but cut cost and do not ADA approved toilets Hard to relieve yourself with your knees in your chest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Heaven near heavenly..lol

Posted May 26, 2016
This place is so clean, updated, and the views are amazing. The location is very close to heavenly ski resort so not walkable to casino if that's what your looking for. But the views and location is amazing. Only a 10 minute drive to stateline. In the room they have sleep number beds, very nice furniture, and everything you need to enjoy your trip. This hotel is more like a resort!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Walking distance to the slopes

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The one bedroom has a balcony with a view of the valley with tons of skiers and snowboarders. If you take a stroll around, you can even see the lake in the distance. Room and the furniture seemed recently renovated and everything was clean and comfortable. Tile counter-tops and shower doors with gold colored frames doesn't exactly hide the age of the building. Check-in was in a different building and elevators had a dusty smell, but these are not picks. Overall it was a very good experience and I'd stay here for a future trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowed in the wrong bldg.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Ridge Pointe, used outside phone in the cold to reach front desk and was told I was AT THE WRONG BUILDING, that I was booked at the Ridge Crest NOT THE RIDGE POINTE! We were snowed in facility ran out of snow shovels to help remove snow to get our car out; we had to use our hands and trash pan! The room was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in/ski out location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Booked at The Ridge Resort at last minute due to stormy weather rolling in to the Tahoe Area. We checked in at 8 am and although our room was not ready ( as expected) we were able to use the resort facilities all day! The ski in/ ski out location was perfect for the next day and great to have garage parking during the storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Amazing view, great price. Absolutely worth the extra money for the 1 or 2 bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Nor Cal

Mountain Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was as advertised and ready at check in. Clean, comfortable, quiet with nice view of the slopes. Not much nearby so plan accordingly. Overall very good stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels