Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, Ca

Beautiful view from upon high

Posted May 12, 2017
We were snowed in had to take a shuttle to club house to check in and they didn't have our reservations but the manager accepted us after we showed them the confirmation email. Nice place though who expects a foot of snow in May!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on top of mountain

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Love staying here. Stayed in the tower &I now the view. Really like the 2 level suite, very spacious, clean & comfortable. Had everything we needed. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Great view of Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great view of Lake Tahoe from our room and the Jacuzzi. I've stayed there before and plan to go back. Ive had at least two Friends that plan to go from the pictures I showed them. Great time
5 out of 5
by Natashia

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room and veiw. Sleep number bed and spa tub was a great surprise. Nice hot tub and sauna on the roof. Lots of famiky activities as well.
4 out of 5
by Espen

Nice, and very comfortable rooms!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at Ridge View, but the Internet should be included in the room price, since it's something everyone needs this days :) Room was clean and very comfortable, but the heating system in the bedroom makes some disturbing noise. Short shuttle to Heavenly Skiresort and the Stagecoach express lift, that is included in the room price. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Espen

Great stay at Ridge View!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Ridge View, just meters from the slope of Heavenly Skiresort. Nice, clean and large one bedroom suite, with fully equipped kitchen. It even has a jacuzzi on the roof, with amazing views of Lake Tahoe. We will be back :) Fast Internet, for a good price, but it could have been included in the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Hair in my towel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Price, price, price.
Cons: Reliability on shuttles to state line also, hairless towels would be great.
Location: The lodge is a great place to hang out. It is really scary driving to the hotel in the winter because the roads are steep and icy!
The hotel is a great bargain option when staying in Tahoe. The only issue is..you get what you pay for. For example, we found long curly hairs in our towels upon arrival. Not the best first impression. Also the magazine's provided in the kitchen were sticky. Yuck. Luckily I can deal with a little grime for a value.
5 out of 5
by gary

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic view from the mountains of Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room, excellent location. Only drawback: no free WIFI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No view, just trees in the way.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Disappointed when paying so much money and thought it was going to be a wonderful view of Lake Tahoe, but the only thing you saw was trees and no lake :( A lot of kitchen - wares was missing, corkscrew, scissor etc No matches to light the fire. Had to pay extra for wifi, should be included in the expensive room rate. And then when paying for wifi, it didn't work :( Will not stay at this place again.