Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to casinos and beach. Rooms out dated for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice time, and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Lake Tahoe. Sincerely, Elizabeth, Front Desk Rodeway Inn 530.541.7151
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location is nice (close to casinos and beach) but I did not find the bed to be very comfortable. Oh and the plumbing is very loud, when someone in a room above you or next to you uses water or flushes the toilet it sounds like a freight train. Definitely not luxury living but the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and the shops
This was a nice hotel close to the beach for the price you pay for it. Personal was very help full. The pool was a little bit dirty but when we left the hotel it was cleaned, so we could not use the pool during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Will stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Purchased rooms the same morning we were headed to south lake to stay. Great location! Within walking distance to beach, heavenly gondola, casinos and nightlife. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint is the breakfast buffet, it's amazing they have such a great selection to include: eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, bagels, cereal, waffles juice and coffee however the setup is way too small and it's like a free for all. They should turn the serving area into seating and use part of the larger dining area as a serve station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

I'd stay here again.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place only a short walk from the casinos and lake. Hotel gives access to a private beach- very clean! If you are stumbling back drunk in the dark it might not be the safest walk, as there isn't a street light on the last block. Small basic room, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Xiaocui

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Grove

Free Breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Can't beat the free breakfast. Room was small but clean. Nothing fancy. Plus free pass to beach. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Rolnd from Altdorf

Record-breaking motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This motel serves one of the best breakfasts ever seen in a motel. But it also has the tiniest and most old-fashioned rooms with the narrowest queen-size bed for two (which felt more like a full-size bed) and the thinnest blankets (Tahoe gets cool at night even in August) and the softest pillows. We changed motels after one night and were happy at the Alpine Inn around the corner at the same price. However with a less good breakfast. It's the essentials that count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mike Mand General Manager Rodeway Inn 530-541-7150
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Modest accomodation and suitable for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The room was modest, clean and the bed was comfortable and very comfortable pillows. The hot tub was very relaxing and it helped me get a good night sleep. I wouldn't recommed this place to folks seeking upscale accomodations as the room was modest. Overall I am satisfied with my stay.