Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Modest accomodation and suitable for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The room was modest, clean and the bed was comfortable and very comfortable pillows. The hot tub was very relaxing and it helped me get a good night sleep. I wouldn't recommed this place to folks seeking upscale accomodations as the room was modest. Overall I am satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception not helpful and very mean. Room smelled

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Reception not helpful and very mean. Room smelled not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LasVegas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff - they were all very nice
Cons: Need frig in room! - protein drink with warm coconut milk is not very appealing Carpet needs shanpooing - better yet go green
Location: With in walking distance of everything
The stay was nice - will I select a different Hotel next time, probably. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom, comportable bed
Very good breakfast and near to everything. Bathroom is clean. Bed is very comfortble A lot of parking space Walking distance to casino and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Motel close to Harvey's/Harrah's and beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and it was clean
Cons: Air conditioner was dated and did not work well
Location: Casinos/cpncerts and Lake Tahoe
Very quiet and convenient to casinos and Lake Tahoe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I stayed one night, it was nice. The hotel seems pretty old and need some remodeling. The beds were very comfy plenty of blankets and pillows. The bathroom was clean and so was the crib. I didn't like the carpet was really old. They are pet friendly so there was a small dog fee per day but that was fine. They have small pool and hot tub that our children really enjoyed. Overall it was a nice, clean, relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Older motel Suitable for short stays Too far from town and facilities for my liking Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to everything yet quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We made a last moment booking through Expedia on the 4th of July weekend. The hotel still had a vacant room. The stuff is amazing, they are helpful to navigate through the stay. They provided a free pass to a private beach which was a blast for our entire family. There we two buildings - one where the office is located on a street and looks open. The second is across the street and looks like a quiet and peaceful place. The large rooms , including ours are located on the street side and it looks like a motel, so be sure to check where will be your room. Still, the street is not as busy as route 50, where most of the motels and hotels are located. Room was fairly clean, but some of the towels were stained. The free breakfast is a very nice addition to the stay. I would recommend this friends who want to stay on the budget but yet enjoy the amazing vacation on the south Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We stayed on the third floor and our room was pretty upgraded and very nice. I had family that stayed on the first floor and their room is much older. The breakfast was full and great make your own waffles scrambled eggs potatoes sausage juices cereals much better than the continental breakfast in the other two star hotels. The staff was great and supplied us with a bottle opener and the elevator broke one time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, CA

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast! and Comfy beds.
Cons: The parking and maybe updating the flooring.
Location: Close to everything. The beach, casinos, restaurants, etc.
Our check in was super easy. The staff was extremely nice. We were given access to a private beach as part of our stay, awesome. We found the parking was limited for the building our room was in and it wasn't ideal for a big truck, however, once parked we were able to get to our room easily. It wasn't anything fancy, but the beds were super comfy (and we sleep on a tempurpedic at home and are fairly picky). We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but there were people in them constantly and they looked clean. We loved the free breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage, and so on. YUM. The location was in walking distance (for an adult, not children) to Harrah's/Harvey's. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Feedback is welcomed and we are very happy you enjoyed your time at Lake Tahoe. Lots of excited events coming up this summer so hopefully we will see you again soon! Warm Regards, Mike, GM