Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and price are the only good things

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Location.
Cons: Carpet desperately needs to be replaced. Bedding is old and gross. Walls need paint and are seriously beat up! Back stairs need to be cleared.
From start to finish - Front desk staff was INCREDIBLY nice. Morning breakfast was good and nice not to have to pay for a full meal somewhere. Nice location, easy to walk to Beach and Casinos, and Village. Thats where the good parts end. Room was TINY and very outdated. In need of some serious upgrades. Tv was broken but they came after a few hours and fixed it. Carpet is old and nasty. When I spilled my sprite I was quick to try and clean it up, but after rubbing the carpet the rag turned black. Not from the sprite obviously! This place just needs some upgrades. new furniture, new bedding. I guess nothing can to be done about the size of the rooms, but even at $122 during the middle of the week a night I expected a little bit more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Decent location - within walking distance to the Heavenly resort, the casinos on the Nevada side, and a number of restaurants and bars.
The pictures that this hotel posts make everything look SO much nicer than it really is. Our room was old and just felt dirty - by far the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in (still acceptable though), and at the same time, the second most expensive (not that much less than a Holiday Inn in downtown NYC...). Definitely not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

0

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Old buildings, dirty, need remodeling , pets shouldn't be allowed, weak room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Frsncisco,Ca.

Overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Shower curtain was filthy.the lock in the bathroom window was broken.bed comforters was filthy.generic bathroom amenities and noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location, big but old, totally was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was very nice. Morning breakfast was very good and the bed was great. Easy access to beach and the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: The paint and some interior walls and carpet.
Location: Lakeview, food, and swimming, and shopping.
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on a trip to Lake Tahoe. The location was very close to the lake, a 5 min walk down the street. The room was very clean and staff were accommodating and nice. The building is a little run down but don't let that bother you. The room was clean and wasn't that small. The pool and hot tub was a pls, because not every place has one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Bay Area

Adequate Hotel Near Casinos

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Near casinos.
Cons: Rooms and furnishings need updating.
Location: Near casinos, able to walk to larger casinos.
Room was adequate for the two night stay considering other hotel prices in the area for the weekend. Was there for an event and needed basic accommodations which this hotel was. Would no recommend for extended stays or if you plan to spend much time in the room. Staff and front desk were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul Simon destination concert

Posted Jun 27, 2017
All in all a positive stay here. Service was polite and approachable. Location to downtown and to the lake were both within walking distance. Clean room with a jacoozi. Only problem was a group of tweekers in the room next door to ours being up all night yelling and cussing. Around 5:00 am one girl started accusing the other of stealing all her money, meanwhile two guys were downstairs outside yelling at each other. We finally called the front desk to complain, but nothing was ever done about it. So that was very disappointing. I would stay there again but hope that the staff would be trained to deal with such trash. Paul Simon was incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I didn't like that everyone smokes by the door

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I loved the breakfast but I didn't like the fact that the man working there trying to sell tickets would smoke in front of the door. I have little kids and I didn't like that