Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Motel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great staff, fantastic facilities and very central to all amenities, from the gondola, to restaurants to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The zacuzzi tub was great, shower was huge
Cons: room is small
Location: everthing food gambling all near by
All was good with the exception of our neighbors. They apparently were having a domestic dispute and the cops were called to evict them but came into our room in the middle of the night while we were sleeping.... obviously we were not the party having an issue. It was not our best night in a room. The hotel did make up for the embarrasment of the cops barging in on us by comping our room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pollock Pines Ca

Review

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and jacuzzi tub in room
Cons: Needed some repairs: Missing some framing in some places (being the couch)tub needed to be updated,some of furniture pretty banged up
Location: Great location with lots to do
Staff was incredibly nice but I was a little disappointed in the shape of the facility. This place would be perfect if they did an update/made some repairs. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff is very friendly. The room was very clean, just a touch on the small side but very comfortable. The spa tub and the shower were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Romantic little hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place for a romantic getaway. The rooms are very small, but we knew that going in and were accepting of it. Very clean, great little fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, and location! Very quiet place, walking distance to the casinos. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice little hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint hotel
Location: Close walk to Heavenly Village.
Don't judge a book by its cover is true for this place! On the outside I wasn't so sure when we pulled up but our room was exactly as pictured online. Fun getaway, especially in the snow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel review

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel staff called me while I was on my way about what highways were closed. Super nice staff! On the outside the hotel looked a little questionable but when we got in the room we were impressed! Loved the bathtub and see thru shower :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Small room, but clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location, close to most attractions. The lake and the Gondola.
This is a typical model. The exterior of the building looks not very good, but the room was remodeled and clean. The only problem is that the room is really small. You even could not find space to your luggage. If you are travel with family, this is not a right one for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Wonderful hotel next to state line.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I enjoyed my hotel experience. Very clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and I loved how close we were to everything.
3 out of 5
by For Lam Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels