Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for ski in and out and that's about it

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: modernize the rooms
Room was old. Furnishings old. The LOUD refrigerator woke us up repeatedly during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You cannot beat the Lodge at Squaw

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location; covered parking; indoor and outdoor A+ hot tubs; Sauna; steam and exercise room - no reason to stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski stay disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Squaw Tram and Squaw One Lift
Cons: Customer service and Housekeeping
Location: Squaw Village is walking distance
My hotel experience was marred by the rude hotel receptionists that seemingly need customer service training. Though, the room is quaint - kitchen appliances and bathrooms are dated. The queen bed is old and soft from overuse while the sofa bed is worse. Rooms were not cleaned thoroughly daily (carpets/floors not vacuumed, counters/tables not wiped, bath mirror has guest's marks). They even forgot once to clean the room. Also, disappointed with housekeeping forgetting to replenish bathroom supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Bed was not very comfy. Sofa bed was terrible but great location for ski & snow venture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for highlighting our great location. I am sorry you did not have a good sleep experience. Next time, please let us now and we can make some changes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Worst Stay In My Life

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very noisey, old rooms, bad customer service, terrible value for the room you get. I had a premium condo and it was not premium at all. They even installed a TV the second day I was there as it was missing lol. Do NOT stay here. Other reviewers must not know what quality is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your experience did not live up to your expectations. The Christmas holidays are the busiest, family festive time of year in Squaw Valley and rarely described as quiet and I am sorry you did not enjoy yourself during this time. I would like to point out the TV that was added to your room was a second TV for the bedroom that was installed at your request and that the condominium does have a television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is the best lodge for skiier and their family and even pet. I can't forget the memory with this lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Very convenient, a real ski in ski out facility.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was very disgusting that I found a stack of tissue under the pillow when I checked in. That made me think the linens were not changed at all. The bathroom tissue quality was rough; the weather was so cold it would be better if the tissue was softer. Also the location of the bathroom tissue was at a very awkward position and it was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: lake tahoe
the room had a fireplace separate bedroom and kitchen it was spectacular it was also off season looks like great skin area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Becky, Hotel Management
You are right- it is a great ski area! Please come back to Squaw Valley Lodge in the winter and enjoy yourself again. Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Needs new mattress on sofa bed - Lumps

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful.
Cons: See above!!
Location: We love Tahoe and the Sqwaw Valley is beautiful. Have stayed at Tahoe many many times over the years.
We enjoyed the room very much. Only complaint was the pull out sofa bed. Mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. Needs new mattress. Room 155.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. And we appreciate you letting us know about the sofa bed so we can do something about it! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Becky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful lication

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is located very convinient place, quite and pieceful. The two aspects that we did not like was that the extra bed that we got were extremely hard to sleep on, secondly the hotel smells badly because of aging.