Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
The property was nice and so was the two bedroom condo. My only complaint would be that there was no a/c in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hiking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed the many hiking trails and outdoor pool and tennis courts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Disappointed with some of the front desk people, although it was a mixed bag. I would rather stay at plumbjacks, it has a restaurant, nice hang area by the pool, it's cozier and the staff is really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very walkable, nice amenities, tons to do. We wil definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Been going there for years. Some rooms are better than others but the location is great. Ski in and out. Good value for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Facilities and staff were fine, room filthy

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Pool, Jacuzzi...nice.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better process for taking rowdy, noise people causing headaches to others.
First off, we didn't get any sleep because of the occupants above us. We called the main office twice. The first time they said they would talk to the noise makers, with no results. The second time we call, they said that they had noise complaints about the people in the same room the night before. There must be something more the staff can do, kick the noise makers out? We should be compensated or reimbursed for the nights stay? Other than that, the location was great, the accommodations and staff were ok?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Fantastico Hotel al norte de Lake Tahoe

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Pueden renovar la decoración general y mejorar el servicio de internet
Un Ski In Ski Out cómodo y espacioso, cerca de las pistas con un ambiente relajado. El personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walkable to squaw sky resort

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was great and staff were super nice. I enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by Sung Hae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Heating the pool would be great.
Great location, next to the slopes.