Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patterson, Ca.

False Advertising

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I said it all up top.
I wanted to book two rooms...one for two adults and one for two adults and a child. After much searching on Expedia, the location of the Stardust Lodge was perfect. The booking site said one room had a queen and a "single" and the other room said the same. I figured the second room with a queen and a single would be perfect for the 2 adults and a child. WELL, we walked in the room and the queen in both was a MURPHY BED that dropped from the wall and the "single" was a loveseat couch. When I went back to the office I was told that the sofa loveseat (very small) was the single and the sheets were in the closet. This is NOT a single bed and what I paid very good money for. Once you put the murphy bed down there was barely room to walk. We called Expedia and they were helpful but there was not another available two rooms since it was 8 at night so there we were. VERY uncomfortable night. R.oom was clean and staff was helpful, but they really need to put in the description what you are getting!!! Not happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, near Reading

Well equipped and located hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: LOTS - see above.
Cons: Only very minor comment is that breakfast is very basic drinks, muffins, toast, fruit. Better if included selection of cereals and jams etc. for toast
Location: See above
In summary: Friendly helpful staff; well located just a shortish walk to private beach and other side of road large open mall with great restaurants (especially the Base Camp Pizza restaurant); good facilities on site pool, Jacuzzi, free dvd rental; basic breakfast; free bicycle rental etc.). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Close to shopping, sking and casino.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Right on main street but not noisy, except the next door guest talked outside our door early in the morning.
Cons: Keep it up.
Location: Close to new shops, casinos, skiing across the street.
Room 131 - Stardust is a nice surprise with brand new kitchen, two shower heads in the shower, pull out bed and a magical single bed. Everything you need is there. Clean and modern room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked it and a great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We got a studio room on the 2nd of 2 floors. There wasn't AC but they offered 3 fans to circulate air-it was warm (we stayed in June). Otherwise the room was just what we needed. There were 2 pools and hot tubs, hosted activities and the staff was sooooo nice- every single one went over the top to help. Breakfast options were limited but it's a free breakfast. The location is amazing- right in the heart of everything, yet still calm and quiet. I'd go back over most other hotels we saw while there, mostly for the location.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Great location and very comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly and upgraded us to a newer/ugraded room. Location is perfect, across the street from Heavenly Village. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Great location. This was our second time staying there. It was good then and the second time around.
2 out of 5
by Scott

<100 sq. ft. "studio" vs. a 1 bedroom room

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in, I was quite surprised when I entered the <100 square foot studio. When I was shopping the Stardust, the Hotel.com offer for the room had allot of pictures. All the pictures were of a one bedroom room, NOT a studio. No happy for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff & location. Newly remodeled room.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
First, the location is fabulous. It's directly across the street from the gondola at Heavenly. We had never stayed at this hotel before. We had booked online a couple of months in advance. We had a very late check-in (10:30 p.m.). The staff had left us our keys and documentation. Despite the late arrival and not having checked-in with a person, they had upgraded our room from a standard suite to a more expensive newly remodeled suite. It was a very nice and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and extremely quick. Anytime we needed anything or some assistance, someone was at our door within 5 minutes. We appreciated the continental breakfast and the hot jacuzzi with a nice view of the mountain. We feel like we found a hidden gem and would definitely stay here on our future visits to Heavenly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tahoe trip

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
good size room but the free breakfast is not all that good.