Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, not a great room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros- Staff, location, movie selection, hot tub Cons- The room was tiny (had to move furniture to get out the Murphy bed) and the "twin bed" (which took up most of the kitchen) was a fold out from an ottoman and 1/3 of it collapsed. As soon as I let staff know, they gave us a free upgrade. Even with the upgraded room, when the bed was pulled out, there was no room to walk around. For the price, I wouldn't stay here again. The staff was very helpful and did their best to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location in South Shore

Posted Oct 24, 2016
3 of us gals made a trip to Tahoe for one night to attend a concert. The location of this hotel is perfect! Staff was very friendly, room immaculate. We rented a studio which is very small but served our needs for the night. Kitchen was included which we didn't use, but had we stayed longer would have been useful. I would definitely recommend this property to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salida ca

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location within walking distance to everything.
Cons: Condition,cleanliness,small rooms. Carpets very dirty
Location: Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Very conveniently located.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything is complimentary, free bike rentals, free movie rentals ( huge library of movies ) 1 block away from Harvey's ,and Harra's
Cons: The breakfast is just coffee, and doughnuts. Maybe some Waffles, or Cereals
The continental breakfast needs a little bit more items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Great location and facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed at the stardust lodge over the Labor Day weekend. The lodge is centrally located and has decent parking. The lodge has friendly staff and good amenities: Dvd rentals, warmed swimming pool, gym, laundry, cable tv. There is also sufficient parking. Our room was clean and it came with a microwave, toaster, cooker, utensils, fridge and a dishwasher. But the pull out bed wasn't comfortable. That is the main reason not to rate this place higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In downtown south lake Tahoe.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room is too small. Supposed to have a third bed but no space to set it up. Not enough parking. Pool and hot tub okay. DVD selection is poor with nothing recent. Bed is hard and pillows ate flat.
4 out of 5
by Bengt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Salinas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful Location and great staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Complimentary bikes, great staff, just everything.
Cons: Look into air conditioning.
Location: Restaurants, casinos, shops.
I was a little apprehensive about staying at this hotel but it was wonderful. My only complaint would be for them to look into air conditioning. Thankfully it wasn't too hot in Tahoe when we visited but still a tad warm at night. Other than that the place is awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok place very tiny room

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Very very small room. When we pulled down the murphy bed there was hardly any room to walk around it. The tv didn't work and there was no complimentary coffee in the room. Also no AC but there were 4 powerful fans. Even with those the room was stuffy so we left the door and window open. Not a horrible experience but I wouldn't stay here again.