Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to the lift - no frills, but ok!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Large shower, good heating, soft bed. Bed sheets are a little worn out which may make them appear unclean, as referred to in some other reviews, but you get what you pay for. We enjoyed staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Clean room. Update bed
Room was not clean. Carpet didn't seem to be vaccummed. Bathroom had hair on floor, and around shower. No attention to detail on cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: The bed mattresses could be upgraded.
Location: Directly across from the Heavenly gondola which is perfect if ski or ride. Also walking distance to Stateline and the lake.
When I entered my room, it was clean but their was an odor to the room that smelled like ant spray. The smell was literally making me physically ill. So I went to the office and requested a new room. After a little grumbling, the did give me a new room. This room smelled fresh and clean so I was satisfied. The bug spray smell in the original room was very obvious, and I would recommend that the owners make sure all their rooms smell decent before renting them out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean, bed is not comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
no wifi signal, bed is very soft, dloor is not clean, coffee in breakfast is a little darker than water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: excelent location, perfect for shopping, dining and skiing
Cons: everything, the buildings really need a makeover bathroom was cleaned, but pipes and plumbing need fixing (no hot water for shower) breakfast
Location: fantastic! right below main road of Heavenly village. Potential for being a great stay. Doesnt have to be class hotel, just basic alright cheaper logi
Usually i dont care for a super perfect hotel, nor i care for stains on carpets or broker sidewalks etc... nor I care for outdated furniture, ambiance etc... but i absolutely care for cleanness (most important) and heated water/bedroom (specially in tahoe) and this, was not provided/offered at this hotel. Bathroom was clean, but had no hot water. My heater was working intermittently, i was offered a little portable heater that kept me from freezing, but was not ideal. My pillows and sheets had hairs from other people (argh!) but the rest of the room was clean. There was confusion when i had to check in in what i had to pay etc, but its fine, these things happens... what i was not very happy about it was the lack of preparation from staff to deal with guests. And also lack of ownership and interest. And they say they offer "continental breakfast" but its actually old cereal with coffee and milk and THATS IT, nothing more.. I spoke with them and they said sometimes they have pastries but not really often.. more than one staff agreed it was bad breakfast. Staff actually meant well, they were just underprepared. One in particular, I felt she was doing the miminum she knew but still seemed a bit clueless... to me its a problem from management and owners. I really really am not a picky demanding guest.. but there are basic standards that must be met at any hospitality facility/group/ employees and this one definitely doesn't. I will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Better then expected would stay again Great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dirty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The sheets seemed clean and there was a breakfast.
Cons: The doors, walls and ceiling were dirty. There was used shampoo and soap in the shower.
Location: Great location and plenty to do downtown s. Lake Tahoe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos, food and shopping. Quiet.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Casinos.
Enjoyed my stay. Quiet and clean room. Won money at the casinos. Great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel and it shows

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This motel is cheap, for good reason. Location is convenient and that's about it. I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Promised WiFi but they don't have any

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Could be a nice little hotel but they would have to fix it up before I stayed there again