Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Spend more on your vacation and enjoy the outdoors

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: maybe a more modern or updated look
Location: Stateline Brewery a must stop!
If you want to spend more on your vacation activities and less on where you sleep, this place is for you. Walking distance to all the best shops, bars, restaurants, and casinos. Even in bad weather your just a short distance to a cold beer or a warm meal. Keep in mind this is travel on a budget as far as rooms go, but the staff is helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was very dirty, towels were not clean and had make up stains and other stains inside when you unfold the towels. Many of our towels did not appear to be washed at all. Shower, floors and sink were not clean. Phone didn't work and light fixture was not secure. Mattress was stained and burned marks. The lady in the office was very nice but the motel was in desperate need of cleaning and maintenence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: higiene
Location: super close to Heavenly Main Gondola
Hotel location is really good. Price in hi visited weekend was really good too, but I was very disappointed when I found a Bed Bug. We got upgraded to the 3rd floor and all was good there, but it was a very disgusting experience to be honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by lisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the village/gondola

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The place needs work, updated. It's falling apart! They offer breakfast but all it is is stail pastery and bad coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We could check in at around 11:30pm with no hassles. The room was clean on a quick look. However, the blanket had stains on it. The bathroom door didn't lock and its floor was messy. The water from the shower had needle like flow and it stung, it was hard to take a shower. The room's door had a gap under it, which meant there was a small flow of cold air coming from the outside. We had to stay for a single night, just a few hours and leave to ski early in the morning, so it was acceptable. I wouldn't stay there for more than 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ott.

Nice to be close to Heavenly Gondola

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Out of ten days they clean my room 5 times only despite me asking them. Last day asked for a late check out since my plane was for 1940 and they wanted to charge a full day fee for a 1400 checkout. I refused and was forced to leave before 1200 despite bad service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close

Posted Jan 28, 2017
You get what you pay for. Cheap but it was just me. Just know my wife wouldnt stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best 2.5 star hotel near gondola

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I stay at Stateline for 2 main reasons: very close to the gondola, and the value is good (especially when under 50). The rooms are large, clean, beds are decent, the heater works, and they have flat screens. That's all I need when I'm there skiing. But the decor is older and beat up, which is to be expected. The gondola, restaurants, and Starbucks are across the street. The little Mexican restaurant is next door as is the Powderhouse if you need to rent skiis. The casinos are a short walk away. Very convenient and a prett good value for the budget minded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland

Walking distance

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Heavenly Village
Cons: Better comforters and thicker toilet paper.
Location: Across the street from Heavenly Village- shopping, food, and Heavenly's gondola. Very convenient location.
Nice warm room and a comfy enough bed.Conveniently across the street from Heavenly Village. Parking is a little small, especially when there is a lot of snow. The shower was updated but filled up the base quickly and flooded. Only could be in there for about 8 minutes. Overall if had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to the lift - no frills, but ok!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Large shower, good heating, soft bed. Bed sheets are a little worn out which may make them appear unclean, as referred to in some other reviews, but you get what you pay for. We enjoyed staying here.