Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best stay in Tahoe

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Awesome views, great location, great food, super comfy rooms, friendly staff! What else can you ask for?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a great balcony , and a fabulous view of the lake. We got our coffee and went out to watch the sunrise. Incredible. The bar was cozy and the food was terrific. The morning breakfast buffet had lovely scones, nice eggs. Again the cozy atmosphere with a great lake front view made us want to linger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Nov was lovely. The off season is the time to go if you're looking for something quiet and relaxing. We will go back to celebrate our anniversary next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little get away!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place....less than considerate guests

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently there was a rowdy wedding prior to our visit and perhaps housekeeping was swamped.....however, previous guest had a mishap in the bathroom and left urine soaked towels and undies behind....and the floor was gross sticky. None of the normal shampoo, etc. Staff addressed very quickly but an unpleasant way to start our visit. We have been there numerous times before and will be back again....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Las vegas

Beautiful lake Tahoe

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful however the restaurant needs work. Food is mediocre at best and expensive. Hostesses need to be replaced. Rude with a bad attitude.
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Sacramento

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sunnyside is such a great spot for enjoying the lake, water sports, great bar scene, people watching.
4 out of 5
by James from Georgia

Lake view from noisy balcony only

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a room on Lake Tahoe but not in the middle of a lot of activity (South Lake Tahoe, Stateline). We were unable to book a Lakefront room at Sunnyside so opted for a "partial view" room. However, the partial lake view is not from within your room but is from your balcony. But if you are on the balcony, the road noise is significant. The room is quiet if you close the sliding glass door. Room 20 is closest to the road and also the stairwell. Rooms higher from 20 are farther from the road (we were in 22, still too close). Rooms 40-44 are ground level, close to the road, and face the parking lot. In general, the room was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The view, first of all. Secondly, the food at the restaurant was fabulous.
Cons: There is no elevator to the second floor. No one offered to bring our bags upstairs. This might be a reason not to stay
We booked a king lake front room on the second floor. Incredible view of Lake Tahoe. Watching the sun rise in the morning was a treat.