Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Perfect size for us+1

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This trip was last minute and finding Tahoe Beach and Ski resort made it so worthwhile. I was so happy with the price, location, amenities in the room and on the grounds, made our trip with my mother in law really pleasant...with plenty of room, balconies and more kitchen than I was expecting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anne! Thank you for taking time out to share this review. Last minute trips are often the most fun, aren't they? We're glad you had a perfect experience. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice condo on the beacH

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach and the casual atmosphere.
Cons: The pool and hot tub looked a little shabby, but we used them without difficulty.
Location: You could swim, kayak, etc. We were about an hour away from excellent hiking at the Kit Carson Pass. Others hiking was closer.
We stayed at the Tahoe Beach & Ski Club for 3 nights. We had a spacious one-bedroom condo with two bathrooms. We loved being able to walk to the beach and the casual atmosphere. It was a great place to relax and watch sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mary. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We would love to host you on your future vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly associates and relaxing environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Close to beach but lousy view from our balcony.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Drunk trashy neighbors next door did not improve my opinion of the place. Great location but no one told me our view was obstructed by another roof. The stinking trash from the business across the parking lot was really nasty. The studio was cute and updated though, and everything was new and clean. Celing fan made noise all night. No AC so fan was a must.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club. Room was clean and well appointed. Location is excellent - right next to the beach. Overall, the property is in need of renovation which appears to be happening. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Yvette

Treated poorly by front desk

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it's self is ok but the way I was treated was just wrong!!! The front desk was quick to let me know that cause I purchased on hotels.com my reservation wasn't a priority and the lady that was behind me was offered the room I was asking for just cause she ordered it threw there website and they wouldn't even offer me a late check out!!!! Rude Rude Rude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Good size room and bathroom. All kitchen appliances and dishes are included. Very convenient; would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pool is closed, kids were bummed
4 out of 5
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SHANNON from Mountain View, CA

Fabulous Stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our 27th anniversary. We had a nice view from our balcony of the lake and mountains. We had some little snow flurries which was a really nice surprise since the weather forecast called for rain. The hotel has a nice beach with lounge chairs and picnic tables. We went and sat on a bench while it was snowing and had a nice little visit from a beautiful Eagle. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We dined at Riva Grill, Red Hut Diner, Heidi's and Big Daddy's Burgers. We were happy with all of our meals. We would love to stay at this little gem again.