Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a ski trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I've stayed here a few times when going on ski trips in south Tahoe. The staff has always been very friendly, for example one time there was a mix up with our room and we didn't get a full kitchen like we had booked, the staff offered to bring us whatever we might need to cook (grill, hot plate, pans, etc) and comped us a bottle of wine. The rooms are good sized and well equipped, the facilities (fire pits by the beach, multiple hot tubs, game room) are all nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Perfect size for us+1

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This trip was last minute and finding Tahoe Beach and Ski resort made it so worthwhile. I was so happy with the price, location, amenities in the room and on the grounds, made our trip with my mother in law really pleasant...with plenty of room, balconies and more kitchen than I was expecting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anne! Thank you for taking time out to share this review. Last minute trips are often the most fun, aren't they? We're glad you had a perfect experience. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice condo on the beacH

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach and the casual atmosphere.
Cons: The pool and hot tub looked a little shabby, but we used them without difficulty.
Location: You could swim, kayak, etc. We were about an hour away from excellent hiking at the Kit Carson Pass. Others hiking was closer.
We stayed at the Tahoe Beach & Ski Club for 3 nights. We had a spacious one-bedroom condo with two bathrooms. We loved being able to walk to the beach and the casual atmosphere. It was a great place to relax and watch sunsets. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mary. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We would love to host you on your future vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly associates and relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to Highway 50

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
the resort on the lake is lovely but the room was too small and too noisely and close to the highway
4 out of 5
by Catherine L from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff! Being right on the lake was amazing as well!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Reservations got mixed up but staff was very friendly with making things work. Location is excellent although I was new to the area and was surprised how low the water level is in the south end of Lake Tahoe which makes it more dirty looking than the picture you have of most of the lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Close to beach but lousy view from our balcony.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Drunk trashy neighbors next door did not improve my opinion of the place. Great location but no one told me our view was obstructed by another roof. The stinking trash from the business across the parking lot was really nasty. The studio was cute and updated though, and everything was new and clean. Celing fan made noise all night. No AC so fan was a must.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at Tahoe Beach and Ski Club. Room was clean and well appointed. Location is excellent - right next to the beach. Overall, the property is in need of renovation which appears to be happening. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Yvette

Treated poorly by front desk

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it's self is ok but the way I was treated was just wrong!!! The front desk was quick to let me know that cause I purchased on hotels.com my reservation wasn't a priority and the lady that was behind me was offered the room I was asking for just cause she ordered it threw there website and they wouldn't even offer me a late check out!!!! Rude Rude Rude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Good size room and bathroom. All kitchen appliances and dishes are included. Very convenient; would stay there again.