Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything but the usual lack of ice.
Cons: They never have enough ice: Out of the last three stays, I got a half cup - WOW!
Location: The location is excellent, so you can walk to everything. Food, Bars, Marina, Lake, and more...
I have stayed here several times, and it is always consistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Dated, noisy, barely worth the value.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to shoreline, the lake is gorgeous.
Cons: The structure needs overhul. Indoor room bath spa a nice feature but not interested.
Location: It is May, not much in a ski town. Like any other ski town but dated.
First trip thru Tahoe City. Staff ok, but room with paper-thin walls, next door couple fighting, Stoned and I could smell it!, then sex, was as if there were no walls. Worried I would not be able to sleep. Window to the noisy street, mundane ski town, restaurants mostly sports bars, or tourist traps, I ate from Safeway, small downtown park on the water was nice. nearby coffee shop not good. I left early, would not return. Rug dirty and worn, weird interior layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Awesome location. Walking distance to food/grocery

Posted May 16, 2017
The Tahoe City Inn is an affordable and clean hotel. It is not the most updated or modern spot, but it is cozy and welcoming. You get bang for your buck here. I typically bring my own food so cannot comment on the continental breakfast they serve. The front desk has weird hours. Only open until 10pm and 7pm on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Great Location!

Posted May 6, 2017
You can easily walk to the lake, excellent food, and throughout Tahoe City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel that still uses keys.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. I used it for a conference near by. The price was great. I used it sleeping and it met my need. The room was very clean and kept up. Bed was great. The heater worked for my 28 and 33 degree nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel for our needs, convenient, inexpensive

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hubby and I stayed here for one night. We were looking for a conveniently located place to stay, inexpensive, easy to get to - and this was it. Nothing fancy, but good value for the price. The only downside for us was that the breakfast, even thought it was included, did not offer much - we looked briefly, and I don't think there was anything hot (waffles/scrambled eggs/sausage). So we went to a cafe, which was 7 minutes walking. Lots of other places to eat nearby, and you also get to see the lake and the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great value for the price. Clean rooms, remodeled bathroom in our room. Very nice. Enjoy walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and lake.
4 out of 5
by Delmar

Basic Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a basic motel. A bed, hot shower, TV. It does have microwave, mini-frig, and coffee pot. There are a few maintenance items that need attention, but every thing worked. It was clean in appearance and feeling. Very quiet, no noise from the outside or other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enough for one night

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very large bath tub was really nice after skiing. Breakfast is so so and starts too late. Walls are too thin and the noise of the road was disturbing at night. Very old style. Renovation would be a good idea.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good service but old hotel.