Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Tough Mudder

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Love the hot tub in the room, IN THE BEDROOM, so you could relax and watch TV at the same time.
Cons: Blinds sucked and so did the bed
Location: Great location, shopping abounds everywhere within walking distance including have Safeway and CVS right next door.
We were looking for something close to Tough Mudder and wanted a room with a spa in it for recovery. This was perfect for that, however, it is not the most upscale place, but the location, the cost, the spa, were perfect for what we were looking for. The worse part about the room was the blinds by far. They hardly closed and you could see right in. I had to get a sheet from the staff to hang over the window. And the bed was not very comfortable. They had a decent selection on items for what you'd expect from a "continental breakfast"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We picked this hotel because of the reasonable price, location and distance to the lake. It was a nice clean basic motel with remodeled bathroom. Bonuses were the weekend continental breakfast, free movie rentals and the grocery store and pharmacy next door. Parking spaces are small and it's right on the street but traffic noise was minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted May 31, 2016
Good place to sleep. Really liked the rooms, and location of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anne from San Carlos

Good value/ needs better service & update

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Some front desk help was curious and some were rude and abrupt - price for room / purpose of sleeping only is good value otherwise you have to enjoy the Tahoe city area
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Brown pillow and blood stained sheets the first night we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close it everything you need to walk around

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Hot water all the time and very friendly staff
Cons: Better beds for multi night stays
Over all very good for price. Will stay again, as the walking is wonderful by the lake and close to many areas to play.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Nice stay in Tahoe City

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little older looking on the outside but the rooms inside were plenty fine. The hotel was in nice condition and within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. I'd recommend this hotel based on price and convenience for a trip to Tahoe City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place to stay close to the slopes

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, easy parking, minifridge in room
Location: Right in middle of Tahoe City; tons of things to do within walking distance
This was a good, quiet place to stay close to the slopes at a reasonable price. The room had a minifridge and microwave as well as lots of space to spread out all our bags and other items. It was nice that there was parking close to all the rooms. It was also right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops in Tahoe City.
1 out of 5
by Jesse from Larkspur

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have a spa as advertised online and on the sign outside. We were also told that dogs are not allowed - despite the fact that dogs welcome was advertised online. The room was dirty, door handles had brown marks around them. Ceiling had stains. Not a single piece of art on the walls. Dirty old carpets on which we were afraid to walk barefoot. Burn holes in carpet. Hair in the sheets. Flat pillows. Free movies advertised but the front desk informed us that this was no longer the case. The shower head did not work and we had to use the hand held instead. The front door had gaping holes at the bottom and sides - so large that light and weather came into the room. Hands down the worst room we have ever stayed in and we've stayed an an airport hotel in Costa Rica. We love Tahoe but not the Tahoe City Inn.
3 out of 5
by uma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels