Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
But rooms are a little dated. Bed was a little too firm for my liking but for the price was what we were trying to keep down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This could be a nice place if it was updated. It needs painting, new flooring and bathroom fixtures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

OK but explore if you're used to reg hotels

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to where our friends were staying (at camp) Microwave & fridge in room
Cons: I think even though you have coffee makers in the room some larger brewed coffee would be nice to great guests with in the mornings and evenings etc.
Location: Downtown Tahoe, close to almost everything
Great location, close to many restaurants etc. They provide you with coffee but if you're looking for more e.g. some breakfast offerings and or larger coffee made in pots (as oppose to room brew) then look to other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

PErfect for Tahoe City on a budget

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that I was able to get a family suite so the teenagers could be in a different room. The bathroom was very large.
Cons: If they could put a ceiling fan in the room that would help with circulation when there is no breeze.
Location: It is in front of Boatworks Mall, next to a Safeway, and also next to the library. You walk behind and you are on the path that leads along the water
From this Inn you can walk everywhere in Tahoe City. Just drop off your stuff and go. It worked out perfect for us, a family of four. We enjoy going to Tahoe City whenever we are in the area so to stay there was a great idea. We were in town for a swim at Sand Harbor so decided to make it a weekend. We walked around Taoe City and even just sat by the water at Commons Beach. There was an art festival going on right behind the Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The place is a bit tired, but it was SO convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It desperately needs a remodel.
We were there for the art show and it was extremely convenient to be so close to the show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice place.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Amazing location and remodeled bathrooms. Great location by Safeway and the piers. From the outside looks like a typical old motel. From the inside it's beautiful. Only downside was crappie pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service fell flat

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not there to help the customers. Check in is sign here sign there and here are your keys. No hello, no smile nothing. Got there at 5:30 to check in on a Friday with note on door be back at 6pm. If you have errands to run go before check in starts. Other people staying at hotel loud and rude. Staff was not quick to ask them to go inside and keep it down at 11:30pm. Location was great!!
3 out of 5
by Debra from Sacramento

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very nice. The parking lot is TERRIBLE!! If you drive a truck or SUV park somewhere else. We almost could not make it out of the lot in the morning. The room was a little weird. The shower and bathtub were right next to the bed, and was very outdated. The bed was the best part and had clean comfortable bedding. Overall not a bad place to stay, but I think they may want to invest in some repairs and upgrades. Unfinished drywall is not a good look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Tough Mudder

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Love the hot tub in the room, IN THE BEDROOM, so you could relax and watch TV at the same time.
Cons: Blinds sucked and so did the bed
Location: Great location, shopping abounds everywhere within walking distance including have Safeway and CVS right next door.
We were looking for something close to Tough Mudder and wanted a room with a spa in it for recovery. This was perfect for that, however, it is not the most upscale place, but the location, the cost, the spa, were perfect for what we were looking for. The worse part about the room was the blinds by far. They hardly closed and you could see right in. I had to get a sheet from the staff to hang over the window. And the bed was not very comfortable. They had a decent selection on items for what you'd expect from a "continental breakfast"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We picked this hotel because of the reasonable price, location and distance to the lake. It was a nice clean basic motel with remodeled bathroom. Bonuses were the weekend continental breakfast, free movie rentals and the grocery store and pharmacy next door. Parking spaces are small and it's right on the street but traffic noise was minimal.