Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east bay ca

Nice location but needs improvements and updates!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great, right on the beach and close to town. TV's were nice and big, bed was comfortable. Kitchen was nice.
Cons: Needs maintenance and upkeep. Needs to be updated, made more comfortable. Weird shower/ tub combo needs replaced. Assign parking so guests park close.
Location: Location was right on the beach BUT patio lacks privacy due to people walking just feet away from patio door. Close to shops, restaurants, and town.
Room was run down, not cozy at all, and needed maintenance in many areas. Outlets didn't work, wifi kept kicking us off and was terribly slow, toilet and shower unit leaked and were wrapped in towels by staff. Jacuzzi tub was very small, and didn't work. We had a downstairs condo unit and you could hear every movement in upstairs units. No parking, had to park well away and carry luggage in. Flooring was vinyl throughout and felt very cold, sterile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Really great view of the lake. Staff was great. I'm coming back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, United States of America

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I'm really enjoy this hotel close to the lake and downtown Kitchen amazing all the items that we need to cook ready to go and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Our staff appreciates knowing how your experience was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice place. Close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The stuff are awesome ,we have 4 people ,and we spendt 10 bucks to add one single bed. The heater work ok at first,but at mid night turn off automatically,do I was woke up by cold weather, anyway this is a good place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we want to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We will check the fireplace and thermostats again to make sure they are working properly for each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to stay by the lake side.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
reasonable price by stay at the lake side hotel. room is clean and employees are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotati, United States of America

Comfotable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The beach/water view was excellent. Easy access to eating and shopping.
Cons: Soap and shampoo was horrible, smelled like Lysol. Also there were some people smoking pot in hot tub, the staff was on it really quickly asking them to stop.
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance, casinos around a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the hotel. It is always important to us to know our guests were happy and in what areas we can improve your experience. We understand that scents affect people differently. Our bath amenities are from Terra Pure an organic and natural line as many are very conscious of what products they use on themselves. We love that there is a CVS store in walking distance of the hotel so if anything has been forgotten or a guest prefers other options for bath needs it is convenient for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach access is amazing!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room is literally in front of the beach/lake.
Cons: Hot tub closes at 10pm I wish there were outside grills also.
Location: Heavenly village is about 2 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Right on the lake. Eateries nearby, casinos a short drive. Relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lake-view hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were there with kids) It was great. Pool, hot tub, great view from room's balcony. Was warm and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our staff works very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay in Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Awesome hotel. True to its description. All beach property. Very nice staff. Even let us check in early that day which was a huge convenience for us. Will definitely stay here again. See you next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay and time in Tahoe.