Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Awesome hotel. True to its description. All beach property. Very nice staff. Even let us check in early that day which was a huge convenience for us. Will definitely stay here again. See you next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay and time in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Unbeatable Lake View

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lake view. Good location. Convenient neighbor. Friendly staffs.
Cons: Pool towels too small.
Location: Many stores - CVS, Safeway, Starbucks, restaurants. Close to pier full of water activities (0.4 miles). Close to casinos (2 miles).
We have a lake view room without kitchen. Unlike the reviews I saw before going there, the room is actually pretty clean. Wood furniture is not shine but it's sturdy. Overall I have no complaint; it worth every cent of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and for the recommendations. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a great stay while in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage und sehr schöne Zimmer!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Sehr schöne, gemütliche Zimmer. Tolle Sicht auf den See. Balkone alle mit Sea-View. Direkter Strandzugang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and wish you the best on your remaining travels in the USA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Any closer to the water, you'd be in a houseboat.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Short walking distance for eateries, CVS, entertainment.
Cons: On-site laundry facilities would be nice.
Location: Great sushi at Happy Hour prices starting at 5pm at Naked Fish a short drive away. Excellent menu. Friendly staff.
Room 232, upper unit, end of property. We'd just come from 3 nights at DL Bliss campground which was infested with yellow jacket wasps. Arriving to the Lodge was such a luxury finale to our Lake Tahoe experience. So, this positive review might be a bit biased. Locating the Lodge was a little tricky. Find the CVS pharmacy and Heidi's Pancake House and drive down the parking lot between them to find the front office. Pro's: Right on the beach, maybe 70 feet from the water's edge. Nice roomy deck with glass panels overlooking the lake. Wife loved how she could sit on leather sofa in living room, look out the patio door, and view just the water beyond. Very short stroll on beach to the pier to rent paddle boards. We got a small discount for mentioning we were staying at the Lodge. Clean room, very friendly staff at the desk and on the property. Nice condo amenities. Our teenage son had his own space in upstairs loft. TV's in every room, although we never turned one on. Live music in early evening on beach on Thursday, nice vocals, ok playlist. Ended early enough for us fogies. Shallow water for 200 yds out. Chilly at first, nice once immersed. Cons: Bathtub drain a bit slow. Much better when I unscrewed drain stopper cap. Minor. No A/C. Had a couple of portable floor fans. Bedroom fan was broken but quickly replaced by staff. Minor. Older property. But if you want new, go to the big casino's down the road. Not us, though. Minor. We'll be back. Discounts for returnees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide the review and feedback of our property. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. I will make sure to bring forth your recommendations with our team, we are always looking for ways to improve experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Four Nights in South Tahoe

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My husband and I spent four nights at the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa. The hotel is in a great location to surrounding bars, resturants, beaches, state parks, and hiking trails. The lodge is directly on the lake and there are amazing views from every balcony! The room itself was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and have a wonderful time in Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac/reno

wife and I love the area

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: on the beach, walking distance to most things, clean. staff was very good
Location: shopping, food and most importantly the LAKE
love the area, weather was great, hotel was great. got a room on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and rooms. Please visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was clean, updated, and with a fantastic view of Lake Tahoe. We were very comfortable as a family of four staying in our room with two queen beds. Room was very clean and bathroom was updated and immaculate. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Room did not have AC, but could sleep with slider open which was fine as the hotel quiet hours start at 10:00pm so it was very peaceful. Would definitely return and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room had no AC / like a oven/ AC was a table fan.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: Near shopping and places to eat.
Could not sleep due to the warm room. Could not open screen door due to security reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we want to always make sure our guests enjoy their stay. The lodge and condominiums do not have air conditioning, as like many properties in Tahoe. We do offer fans to help when the temperatures are warmer the few times during the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water front view was nice!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We stayed just a night on our way to another destination...so...... We enjoyed the views there. The room was a bit dated and a bit warm. Once the sun set, it cooled down. If we were to stay again, we would make sure that it had an ossalating fan in it! 😂 The staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Lisa Gallup, Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, your experience is very important to us.
4 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time and for lodging with us.